Young Jeezy’s Album Cover Controversy
Search Heavy

Young Jeezy’s Album Cover Controversy

Rapper Young Jeezy just declared that he will release his new album “Thug Motivation 103” on June 22, 2010, reports. He’s going up against releases from Eminem, Diddy-Dirty Money and The-Dream. However, the southern rapper’s mixtape titled “Trap or Die 2” released Friday, April 30th.

Some criticized Jeezy’s pose on his new mixtape cover, claiming that he was trying to come across too much like Malcom X which many people saw as disrespectful due to a direct conflict with the drug-related content on the album.  Check out the album art and tracklist for the mixtape below:

1. Introduction
2. Trap Or Die Reloaded
3. Stop Playin Wit Me
4. Insane
5. Problem
6. Camaro
7. Lose My Mind Ft. Plies
8. Greatest Trapper Alive
9. Ill’in Ft. The Clipse
10. Just Saying
11. The TakeOver Ft. Bigga Rankins
12. D Boyz Produced By Don Cannon
13. Hood Politics
14. Ride Wit Me Ft. Trick Daddy, Scarface
15. Go Hard
16. Talking
17. Time
18. I Remember
19. Grape
20. My Tool Ft. Baby, Bun B
21. Da Greatest

(there’s also an untitled bonus track at the end of the album)

DJ Drama was supposed to host the mixtape’s sequel since he hosted the original but scheduling conflicts came up and Don Cannon took the helm, despite being involved in Jeezy’s upcoming album.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Discuss on Facebook