Pitchfork Music Festival 2011 Lineup Announced

Pitchfork Music Festival 2011

Reigning online music source PItchfork has announced their lineup for their yearly music festival in Chicago’s Union Park. You might think that sharing a city with Lollapalooza, and it coming only a month later might put the Pitchfork Festival in its shadow, but this year’s lineup boats a really fantastic roster of artists. Announced so far: Animal Collective, Fleet Foxes, TV On The Radio, Cut Copy, Deerhunter, Das Racist, and OFWGKTA, with more artists to come. Tickets go on sale today at noon and sold out in 5 days last year, so gettem while they’re hot. This year’s festival will take place July 15th-17th.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Discuss on Facebook