Entertainment

Anthony Weiner Documentary: What Time & Channel Is It On?

Showtime’s new documentary, Weiner, follows former congressman Anthony Weiner as he runs for mayor of New York City.  The documentary, co-directed by former Weiner chief of staff Josh Kriegman with Elyse Steinberg, received the US Grand Jury Prize for a Documentary at the Sundance Film Festival, and is being called the best documentary about a political campaign ever made.

Read on for details on how you can watch the show.


DATE: Saturday, October 22, 2016


TIME:

ET– 9pm; 10:35pm

PT– 6pm; 7:35pm; 9pm; 10:35pm

CT— 8pm; 9:35pm

MT— 7pm; 8:35pm; 10pm; 11:35pm


TV CHANNEL: Showtime – Check with your local TV provider (Verizon FIOS, Optimum, etc.) for the exact channel number.


DURATION: 1 h 35 min


EPISODE TITLE: “Weiner”


EPISODE SYNOPSIS:  Profiling former congressman Anthony Weiner as he runs for mayor of New York City in 2013. During the campaign, he becomes embroiled in a second widely publicized sexting scandal, which ultimately derails his once-promising political career.


WATCH RIGHT NOW: The documentary is currently available to watch On Demand and to rent on iTunes, Vudu, YouTube, Amazon, and Google Play.

Remembering Lea Porter: The Photos You Need to See

Photos remembering the life of Lea Porter, the 19-year-old Colorado teenager who was murdered by her high school classmate.

Click here to read more

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s