Games

EVO 2014: Tournament Breakdown, Notable Players, Panels & More

EVO 2014

EVO 2014 is not that far away.

As thousands of avid FGC players and avid followers of the whole scene make their way to Las Vegas, plenty of gamers will prepare to view this tournament go down via livestreams. EVO 2014 will take over the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino in just a few days. From July 11th, 2014 to July 13th, 2014, all eyes will be on EVO 2014.

Here’s a breakdown of the biggest fighting game extravaganza of 2014!

Dates and Livestream Schedule

How to Watch EVO 2014: Dates & Livestream Schedule

Heavy will be featuring the livestream action from EVO 2014. Here's the scheduling for those events!

Click here to read more

Tournament Schedule and Brackets

• The entirety of the tournament schedule and its brackets can be seen at the following LINK.


Games Breakdown/Unofficial Entrant Numbers

Ultra Street Fighter 4 (Total estimated prize pot: $29,790) – 1,979
BlazBlue: Chronophantasma (Total estimated prize pot: $35,080) – 508
Killer Instinct (Total estimated prize pot: $13,380) – 338
Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 (Total estimated prize pot: $10,140) – 1, 014
King of Fighters XIII (Total estimated prize pot: $3,190) – 319
Injustice: Gods Among Us (Total estimated prize pot: $3,110) – 311
Super Smash Bros. Melee (Total estimated prize pot: $9,700) – 970
Tekken Tag Tournament 2 (Total estimated prize pot: $7,570) – 257


Notable Players

• North America: EG|Justin Wong, EG|PR Balrog, EG|Ricky Ortiz, GG|NYChrisG, RG|Filipino Champ, EMP|Dieminion, EG|K-Brad, RG|Snake Eyez, RG|Flocker, Twitch|Mike Ross, C9|Mango, EG|PPMD, EMP|Mew2King, Crs|Hungrybox, Jayce the Ace, FNATIC|Perfect Legend, PIE|Zeus, PIE|Smug, TS|Arturo Sanchez, EMP|NuckleDu, RG|Rico Suave, BT|MarlinPie, RM|CD Jr., LU|Alex Valle, TS|LordKnight, FRQ|Filipinoman, CEO|CJ Truth, NGL|Marq Teddy, NGL|Chris, NGL|Brentt, CCG|Chi-Rithy, CCG|Air, fLoE, r/Kappa|Tampa Bison, r/Kappa|Alex Myers, Veloc1raptor

• Japan: MCZ|Daigo, MCZ|Mago, MCZ|Tokido, EG|Momochi, RZR|Fuudo, HORI|Sako, Haitani, Kazunoko, Bonchan, Nuki, EG|ChocoBlanka, BE|Abegen, RZR|Itabashi Zangief, Dogura, MOV, RF, Kokujin, Acqua, Eita, Kyabetsu, Nyanshi, Yossan, KojiKOG, N-Otoko, Tsujikawa, Ho-Chan

• Europe: DIG|Ryan Hart, EMP|Armada, MD|Luffy, Alioune, CG|Problem X, HoG|Popi, Leffen, Kiba, LLL|Emersion, CDV|Will2Pac, ImStillDaDaddy

• Other: RZR|Xian, Infiltration, AvM|GamerBee, Qanba|Xiao Hai, Qanba|Dakou, RZR|Gackt, Latif, BE|KaneBlueRiver, Laugh


Panels & Other Events

• The planned panels for EVO 2014 will take place on Friday (July 11, 2014) and Saturday (July 12, 2014) from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. PST. Check out the video above to get some info on Maximilian’s planned panel.

EVO 2014 Indie Showcase

EVO 2014 Inaugural Art Show

Share this EVO 2014 breakdown!

Share Tweet Share Email

Planned & Rumored Announcements

EVO 2014

• Ed Boon will reveal something new for his upcoming fighter, Mortal Kombat X – 12 p.m. PST/3 p.m. EST

Tekken Project development team leader Katsuhiro Harada will be making an announcement – 5:30 p.m. PST/8:30 p.m. EST


Stream Services

WATCH: EVO 2014 Tournament Livestream (srkevo1 Twitch Feed)

This "srkevo1" Twitch features the most action being played at EVO 2014.

Click here to read more

WATCH: EVO 2014 Tournament Livestream (srkevo2 Twitch Feed)

Here's the 2nd Twitch livestream feed for EVO 2014 (srkevo2)!

Click here to read more

WATCH: EVO 2014 Tournament Livestream (Capcom Fighters Twitch Feed)

Here's "Capcom Fighters" official Twitch livestream for EVO 2014!

Click here to read more

WATCH: EVO 2014 Tournament Livestream (Mad Catz Twitch Feed)

Tune in right here to view all of the EVO 2014 action coming from Mad Catz.

Click here to read more

WATCH: EVO 2014 Tournament Livestream (Jyosua Twitch Feed)

Here's all the livestream action for Atlus Games' EVO 2014 side tourneys.

Click here to read more

WATCH: EVO 2014 Tournament Livestream (StreamofTheHut Twitch Feed)

For all your livestreaming needs for the Mortal Kombat tourney at EVO 2014, we have it all right here for you.

Click here to read more

Team Spooky, Mad Catz and iPlayWinner will handle the official Twitch livestreaming duties on behalf of EVO 2014.


Side Tournaments

Guilty Gear Accent Core + R & Persona 4: Arena: July 11, 2014 (Friday) at 12 p.m. PST/3 p.m. EST (Guilty Gear Accent Core + R) and 4 p.m. PST/7 p.m. EST (Persona 4: Arena) (Entire tournament and Top 8 will be livestreamed for both games)

Soul Calibur 2 HD Online & Soul Calibur V: July 11, 2014 (Friday) at 5 p.m. PST/8 p.m. EST and July 12, 2014 (Saturday) at 6 p.m. PST/9 p.m. EST (Top 8 will be livestreamed for both games)

Ultra Street Fighter 4 5 vs. 5 Team Exhibition (West Coast Wednesday Night Fights Team vs. East Coast Next Level Battle Circuit Team): July 11, 2014 (Friday) 10 p.m. PST/1 a.m. EST

Skullgirls (Top 8 will be livestreamed): July 12, 2014 (Saturday) at 1 p.m. PST/4 p.m. EST

Mortal Kombat: July 12, 2014 (Saturday) at 6 p.m. PST/9 p.m. EST (Entire tournament will be livestreamed)


EVO 2013 Highlights

EVO 2014: Top 10 Facts You Need to Know

Get fully prepared for what's going down at EVO 2014!

Click here to read more

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 688 other followers