Second Presidential Debate: What Time & TV Channel Is It On Tonight?

clinton donald trump debate

How can you watch the presidential debate tonight? (Getty)

The second presidential debate between Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump is tonight at 9 p.m. Eastern. It will be televised on all major broadcast and cable news networks. Here’s a look at the broadcast information:

DATE: Sunday, October 9, 2016

AIR TIME: The debate will begin at 9 p.m. Eastern (8 p.m. Central/ 7 p.m. MT, and 6 p.m. PT).

TV CHANNEL: This debate will be broadcast live on all the major networks and leading cable sites, including ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN, CNBC, Fox, Fox News, MSNBC, and PBS NewsHour, Telemundo, and Univision.

To find out what channel the station you want to watch is on for you, click here to go to TV Guide’s listings. Then change the “Provider” (right under TV Listings) to your local provider. You’ll be able to scroll down to see what channel the station you’re interested in is on for you.

LOCATION: Washington University in St. Louis, MO

MODERATORS: Martha Raddatz, Chief Global Affairs Correspondent and Co-Anchor of “This Week” on ABC, and Anderson Cooper, Anchor at CNN 

CANDIDATES IN THE DEBATE: The Commission on Presidential Debates announced that only Trump and Clinton would be invited to this debate, based on an average of relevant national polls. Gary Johnson and Jill Stein did not make the cut for this first debate.

PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE LIVE STREAM: Click here to find out how to watch the second presidential debate via live stream.

PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE SCHEDULE: There is one more presidential debate scheduled after this one. The third debate is Wednesday, October 19.

Heavy will be covering the debate live, so be sure to check out our 2016 election page during the debate for the latest coverage.

Second Presidential Debate Live Stream: Watch the Debate Online Tonight for Free

Watch several live streams of tonight's second presidential debate right here. See streams and links from PBS, NBC, Young Turks, Facebook, and more.

Click here to read more

Read more about the debate in Spanish at

Bill Clinton y sus Escándalos Sexuales: 17 Casos de Violación y Engaños

El ex-presidente de los Estados Unidos Bill Clinton ha sido acusado varias veces de abuso sexual y engaños contra su…

Click here to read more