Minnesota Election Ballot 2016: Candidates for Each Office



Who’s on the ballot in Minnesota on November 8, 2016?

You can see a sample ballot by putting your zip code or county and address here.

U.S. President

Donald J. Trump and Michael R. Pence Republican
Hillary Clinton and Tim Kaine Democratic-Farmer-Labor
Darrell Castle and Scott Bradley Constitution Party
Dan R. Vacek and Mark Elworth, Jr. Legal Marijuana Now
Alyson Kennedy and Osborne Hart Socialist Workers Party
Jill Stein and Howie Hawkins Green Party
“Rocky” Roque De La Fuente and Michael Steinberg American Delta Party
Evan McMullin and Nathan Johnson Independence
Gary Johnson and William Weld Libertarian Party

U.S. Representative

U.S. Representative District 1
Jim Hagedorn Republican
Steve Williams Republican
Tim Walz Democratic-Farmer-Labor

U.S. Representative District 2
Matthew D. Erickson Republican
John Howe Republican
Jason Lewis Republican
Darlene Miller Republican
Angie Craig Democratic-Farmer-Labor
Paula Overby Independence

U.S. Representative District 3
Erik Paulsen Republican
Terri E. Bonoff Democratic-Farmer-Labor

U.S. Representative District 4
Nikolay Nikolayevich Bey Republican
Gene Rechtzigel Republican
Greg Ryan Republican
Steve Carlson Democratic-Farmer-Labor
Betty McCollum Democratic-Farmer-Labor
Susan Pendergast Sindt Legal Marijuana Now

U.S. Representative District 5
Frank Nelson Drake Republican
Lee Bauer Democratic-Farmer-Labor
Keith Ellison Democratic-Farmer-Labor
Gregg A. Iverson Democratic-Farmer-Labor
Dennis Schuller Legal Marijuana Now

U.S. Representative District 6
Tom Emmer Republican
A. J. Kern Republican
Patrick Munro Republican
Judy Evelyn Adams Democratic-Farmer-Labor
Bob Helland Democratic-Farmer-Labor
David Snyder Democratic-Farmer-Labor

U.S. Representative District 7
Amanda Lynn Hinson Republican
Dave Hughes Republican
Collin Peterson Democratic-Farmer-Labor

U.S. Representative District 8
Stewart Mills Republican
Rick Nolan Democratic-Farmer-Labor

There are also a number of state offices on the ballot in the Legislature. You can see a full listing of them here.

The offices are:
State Senator
State Representative
Constitutional Amendment
State Supreme Court Justice
State Court of Appeals Judge
State District Court Judge

Some voters will also be able to vote for these positions:

County Commissioner
Soil & Water Supervisor
City Officers
School Board Members
Township Officers
Park District Board Member
Hospital District Board Member

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s