News

Minnesota Election Ballot 2016: Candidates for Each Office

(Getty)

(Getty)

Who’s on the ballot in Minnesota on November 8, 2016?

You can see a sample ballot by putting your zip code or county and address here.


U.S. President

Donald J. Trump and Michael R. Pence Republican http://www.donaldjtrump.com
Hillary Clinton and Tim Kaine Democratic-Farmer-Labor hillaryclinton.com
Darrell Castle and Scott Bradley Constitution Party castle2016.com
Dan R. Vacek and Mark Elworth, Jr. Legal Marijuana Now
Alyson Kennedy and Osborne Hart Socialist Workers Party
Jill Stein and Howie Hawkins Green Party jill2016.com
“Rocky” Roque De La Fuente and Michael Steinberg American Delta Party
Evan McMullin and Nathan Johnson Independence http://www.evanmcmullin.com
http://www.evanmcmullin.com
Gary Johnson and William Weld Libertarian Party http://www.johnsonweld.com


U.S. Representative

U.S. Representative District 1
Jim Hagedorn Republican jimhagedorn.org
Steve Williams Republican http://www.minnesota1st.com
Tim Walz Democratic-Farmer-Labor http://www.timwalz.org

U.S. Representative District 2
Matthew D. Erickson Republican http://www.Erickson4US.com
John Howe Republican http://www.howeforcongress.com
Jason Lewis Republican jasonlewis2016.com
Darlene Miller Republican http://www.darleneforcongress.com
Angie Craig Democratic-Farmer-Labor angiecraig.com
Paula Overby Independence paulaoverby.com

U.S. Representative District 3
Erik Paulsen Republican paulsenforcongress.com
Terri E. Bonoff Democratic-Farmer-Labor terribonoff.com

U.S. Representative District 4
Nikolay Nikolayevich Bey Republican http://www.nnbtoday.com
Gene Rechtzigel Republican geneforpeople.com
Greg Ryan Republican ryan4us.com
Steve Carlson Democratic-Farmer-Labor stevecarlsonforcongress2010.com
Betty McCollum Democratic-Farmer-Labor http://www.mccollumforcongress.com
Susan Pendergast Sindt Legal Marijuana Now

U.S. Representative District 5
Frank Nelson Drake Republican frankdrakeforcongress.org
Lee Bauer Democratic-Farmer-Labor leebauerforhouse.com
Keith Ellison Democratic-Farmer-Labor http://www.keithellison.org
Gregg A. Iverson Democratic-Farmer-Labor
Dennis Schuller Legal Marijuana Now http://www.DennisSchuller.com

U.S. Representative District 6
Tom Emmer Republican emmerforcongress.com
A. J. Kern Republican http://www.ajkern.com
Patrick Munro Republican http://www.patrickmunro.com
Judy Evelyn Adams Democratic-Farmer-Labor
Bob Helland Democratic-Farmer-Labor http://www.hellandforcongress.com
David Snyder Democratic-Farmer-Labor http://www.davidsnyderforcongress2016.com/

U.S. Representative District 7
Amanda Lynn Hinson Republican amandalynnhinson.com
Dave Hughes Republican http://www.hughesforcongress.us
Collin Peterson Democratic-Farmer-Labor http://www.petersonforcongress.com

U.S. Representative District 8
Stewart Mills Republican http://www.stewartmills.com
Rick Nolan Democratic-Farmer-Labor nolanforcongress.org

There are also a number of state offices on the ballot in the Legislature. You can see a full listing of them here.

The offices are:
State Senator
State Representative
Constitutional Amendment
State Supreme Court Justice
State Court of Appeals Judge
State District Court Judge

Some voters will also be able to vote for these positions:

County Commissioner
Soil & Water Supervisor
City Officers
School Board Members
Township Officers
Park District Board Member
Hospital District Board Member

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s