New Orleans Saints Training Camp: Schedule & Practice Times

New Orleans Saints, Drew Brees

At age 37, Saints quarterback Drew Brees enters his 16th year in the league. (Getty)

The New Orleans Saints will practice for the fifth straight day at The Greenbrier on Monday.

The Saints are coming off the heels of a second consecutive 7-9 record, finishing below .500 in two straight seasons. They haven’t made the playoffs since the 2013 season.

The team boasts one of the league’s best quarterbacks in Drew Brees, however their defense struggled in 2015. Despite a tough season, Brees nearly hit the 5,000-yard mark, and passed for more than 30 touchdowns.

The defense is still a work in progress, but features 27-year-old defensive end Cameron Jordan, who will be a key player in 2016. The sixth-year pro has 39 sacks, and 151 tackles in five seasons.

The Saints will practice in four different places during training camp — The Greenbrier, at New England, at Houston and in Metairie, Louisiana. All practices are open for free to the public.


New Orleans Saints 2016 Training Camp Schedule

Cameron Jordan, Saints, New Orleans Saints defense

Saints defensive end Cameron Jordan is expected to take full command of the defense in 2016. (Getty)

Monday, Aug. 1: Practice 9:30 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. (The Greenbrier)

Tuesday, Aug. 2: Off

Wednesday, Aug. 3: Practice 9:30 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. (The Greenbrier)

Thursday, Aug. 4: Practice 9:30 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. (The Greenbrier)

Friday, Aug. 5: Practice 9:30 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. (The Greenbrier)

Saturday, Aug. 6: Practice 9:30 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. (The Greenbrier)

Sunday, Aug. 7: Practice 9:30 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. (The Greenbrier)

Monday, Aug. 8: Off

Tuesday, Aug. 9: Joint practice with Patriots, Time TBD (Gillette Stadium, Foxboro, Massachusetts)

Wednesday, Aug. 10: Joint practice with Patriots, Time TBD (Gillette Stadium, Foxboro, Massachusetts)

Thursday, Aug. 11: Preseason Game 1: at New England Patriots, 7:30 p.m. ET

Friday, Aug. 12: Off

Saturday, Aug. 13: Practice 3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. (The Greenbrier)

Sunday, Aug. 14: Practice 9:30 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. (The Greenbrier)

Monday, Aug. 15: Practice 9:30 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. (The Greenbrier)

Tuesday, Aug. 16: Practice 9:30 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. (The Greenbrier)

Wednesday, Aug. 17: Off

Thursday, Aug. 18: Joint practice with Texans, time TBD (NRG Park, Houston)

Friday, Aug. 19: Joint practice with Texans, time TBD (NRG Park, Houston)

Saturday, Aug. 20: Preseason Game 2: at Houston Texans, 7 p.m. CT

Sunday, Aug. 21: Off

Monday, Aug. 22: Practice 3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. (Metairie,Louisiana)

Tuesday, Aug. 23: Practice 9:30 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. (Metairie,Louisiana)

Wednesday, Aug. 24: Practice 9:30 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. (Metairie,Louisiana)

Thursday, Aug. 25: Practice 3:30 p.m. to 5:20 p.m. (Metairie,Louisiana)

Friday, Aug. 26: Preseason Game 3: vs. Pittsburgh Steelers, 7 p.m. CT

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Discuss on Facebook