Sports

Cubs Championship Parade: Start Time, TV Channel & Live Stream

cubs parade, cubs parade start time, cubs parade tv channel, cubs parade live stream, cubs parade route

(Getty)

The Chicago Cubs‘ 108-year World Series drought is over, and now they’re ready to party.

Over a century in the making, the parade and ensuing rally celebration are going to be massive. Fortunately if you can’t be one of the projected million-plus in attendance, there are ways to watch coverage on TV or online.

Here’s a complete rundown of everything you need to know:


2016 Cubs World Series Parade Viewing Info

Date: Friday, November 4

Start Time: 11 a.m. CT (noon ET)

Parade Route: Team buses will leave Wrigley Field at 10 a.m. CT, traveling from Addison and Sheffield to Pine Grove before heading downtown. The parade will start at 11 a.m. ET and run downtown Michigan Ave from Oak Street to Ohio Street, then along Columbus Dr. from Monroe St. to Balbo Ave. The celebration rally will then take place at Lower Hutchinson Field in Grant Park at around Noon CT. You can click here for more details, or here for a map.

TV Channel: You can watch on your local stations (NBC, CBS) in Chicago, or on MLB Network (coverage starts at 11 a.m. ET) nationally

Live Stream: NBC Chicago, CBS Chicago or MLB Network