Primavera Sound Insane 2012 Lineup

OK, the lineup for this year’s Primavera Festival is outrageous: A$AP Rocky, AraabMUZIK, Atlas Sound, Beirut, Björk, Black Lips, Danny Brown, Death Cab For Cutie, Death Grips, Dirty Beaches, Girls, Grimes, Hype Williams, Japandroids, Justice, Liturgy, Mazzy Star, Melvins, Napalm Death, Neon Indian, OFF!, Real Estate, Refused, SBTRKT, Sharon Van Etten, Spiritualized, The Cure, The Drums, The Rapture, The War On Drugs, The xx, Trash Talk, Washed Out, Wavves, Wilco, Yo La Tengo and about a hundred other bands.

2 years ago Comment

Death Cab for Cutie “Underneath The Sycamore”

Animation team Walter Robot is responsible for Death Cab’s newest video from Codes and Keys. The noir-styled clip follows a detective as he sleuths his way to finding a missing woman, all the way to the top of a building she’s about to jump off of. Does he save her? Unclear.

Death Cab for Cutie “You Are A Tourist”

From this year’s Codes and Keys album, which they are touring for all summer. The whimsical video was shot live, in one take and has earned them a nod from MTV at this year’s VMAs with a Best Art Direction nomination.

Treasure Island Music Festival 2011 Lineup

Treasure Island Music Festival celebrates its fifth birthday in October with a great lineup: Empire of the Sun, Cut Copy, Death From Above 1979, Flying Lotus, Dizee Rascal, Chromeo, YACHT, Shabazz Palaces, Warpaint, The Antlers, Friendly Fires, Death Cab For Cutie, Explosions In The Sky, Beach House and more.

What’s New In Music This Week

This week: My Morning Jacket drops album number six, NYC indie-duo Cults makes a first attempt, Eddie Vedder soundtracks Hawaiian bonfires, and Death Cab For Cutie grows up.

Death Cab For Cutie “Home Is A Fire”

The first single from Death Cab’s upcoming album, Codes and Keys, DCFC bassist Nicholas Harmer and aritist Shepard Fairey co-directed the clip. It features Fairey’s images of song lyrics posted all over LA, and we get a glimpse of Fairey’s studio.

Win A Huge One Fast Move Or I’m Gone Prize Pack

Let’s hit the important bases first: One Fast Move Or I’m Gone. Collaboration between Ben Gibbard of Death Cab for Cutie and the Postal Service and Jay Farrar of Son Volt. Songs inspired by the life and work of legendary Beat poet Jack Kerouac.