OK, the lineup for this year’s Primavera Festival is outrageous: A$AP Rocky, AraabMUZIK, Atlas Sound, Beirut, Björk, Black Lips, Danny Brown, Death Cab For Cutie, Death Grips, Dirty Beaches, Girls, Grimes, Hype Williams, Japandroids, Justice, Liturgy, Mazzy Star, Melvins, Napalm Death, Neon Indian, OFF!, Real Estate, Refused, SBTRKT, Sharon Van Etten, Spiritualized, The Cure, The Drums, The Rapture, The War On Drugs, The xx, Trash Talk, Washed Out, Wavves, Wilco, Yo La Tengo and about a hundred other bands.

2 years ago Comment

Weezy! Video wizard Hype Williams gives Lil Wayne and Cory Gunz the full treatment with a multitude of absurdist concepts: Lil Wayne’s a general; he’s a professor; he’s a rap star; he’s a king; he has no head (or brain). Also, it’s all a dream because its Inception.

3 years ago Comment