Primavera Sound Insane 2012 Lineup

OK, the lineup for this year’s Primavera Festival is outrageous: A$AP Rocky, AraabMUZIK, Atlas Sound, Beirut, Björk, Black Lips, Danny Brown, Death Cab For Cutie, Death Grips, Dirty Beaches, Girls, Grimes, Hype Williams, Japandroids, Justice, Liturgy, Mazzy Star, Melvins, Napalm Death, Neon Indian, OFF!, Real Estate, Refused, SBTRKT, Sharon Van Etten, Spiritualized, The Cure, The Drums, The Rapture, The War On Drugs, The xx, Trash Talk, Washed Out, Wavves, Wilco, Yo La Tengo and about a hundred other bands.

2 years ago Comment

The xx “Islands”

The most produced video from mellow masters The xx to date. They stay chill, of course, but the dancers get it going. Another amazing track from a nearly perfect album.

The xx “VCR”

The xx are one of the most buzzed-about bands working today, rocking a Young Marble Giants-style minimal indie sound that has us swooning. Check out the new video for “VCR”.

The XX – Basic Space

This band’s getting a lot of play in the hipsterverse lately, and I wanted to find out what the big deal about The XX really was. Hey: it’s because they’re actually pretty freaking good.