Stone Temple Pilots To Release Self-Titled Album on May 25th


The Rolling Stone reports that The Stone Temple Pilots are going to release their first album in over nine years giving every thirty-year-old auto mechanic something to look forward to.

On the self-titled album, lead singer/lyricist Scott Weiland focuses on his brother’s death as well as his own divorce. Based on the titles of the songs, it looks like STP is back to their ambiguous, yet intriguing, song titles:

1. “Between The Lines”
2. “Take A Load Off”
3. “Huckleberry Crumble”
4. “Hickory Dichotomy”
5. “Dare If You Dare”
6. “Cinnamon”
7. “Hazy Daze”
8. “Bagman”
9. “Peacoat”
10. “Fast As I Can”
11. “First Kiss On Mars”
12. “Maver”