Derek Allen KOTJ Mix

[BoxTitle]Derek Allen: KOTJ Mix[/BoxTitle] [FreeDownload][/FreeDownload]

From Kick Out The Jams: a new mixtape from Maddecent‘s own Derek Allen for KOTJ Radio. A heavy mix of glitch, drum and bass, dubstep and a bunch of other funky beats, KOTJ’s blog says:

“To celebrate the release of his forthcoming vocal EP Derek “DJA” Allen kindly put together this storming mixtape for us. Play it outdoors on a massive soundsystem with a beer in your hand and you’ll never feel sad again. Famous for co-writing Major Lazer’s ‘Lazer Theme’ and ‘Come On’ with Diplo and Tiesto, this week’s guest DJ also took up engineering and production duties on MIA’s albums ‘Kala’ and ‘Maya’, Robyn’s ‘Body Talk’, Major Lazer’s ‘Guns Don’t Kill People, Lazers Do’ and a whole host of Mad Decent release. On top of that, he’s knocked out remixes for the likes if Passion Pit, Santigold, Amanda Blank, Diplo and plenty of others. It’s pretty much the perfect summary of electronic music in 2011; featuring heavy bass, glittering synth lines, spacious House vocals and snappy kicks and snares.”

Tracklist below, download above.

01. Gold Panda – Marriage (Star Slinger Remix)
02. Derek Allen & Top Billin – Suspiria
03. Joker – The Vision (Breathe In) feat. Jessie Ware
04. Kito & Reija Lee – This City (Asa & Koan Sound Remix)
05. KGB – Hands Up
06. Lovemegan T & Martina McFly – Bassflux
07. Bird Peterson & Ocelot – Soul Survivor (Run DMT Remix)
08. Siriusmo – Bad Idea
09. Derek Allen – Shoulda Listened
10. Emalkay – Keep Goin On feat. Baby D
11. Rittz – Highfive
12. Jackie Chain – Molly
13. Drake – Dreams Money Can Buy
14. Dave Grusin – Canon Beach (Derek Allen Slowed Edit)

Comment Here
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x