April 12, 2015 – Nerd Guide for 8 Hours of Entertainment (Game of Thrones, Silicon Valley & Dota 2)

Game of Thrones Season 5

April 12, 2015. Mark that incoming day on your calenders. Especially those who consider themselves hardcore geeks and nerds with an extreme fandom for great television and streamed video game tournaments.

HBO is going to premiere its newest seasons for two of the biggest shows on cable television – Game of Thrones and Silicon Valley. Once you’ve gotten your fill of two hours of intense cable drama, set your sights on some even more drama worthy entertainment. Fans of Dota 2 have hours of streamed gameplay to spend plenty of time watching. This coming Sunday is jam packed with a major dosage of geek friendly activities. Turn on your laptop, fire up your HBO Go, log into Twitch.tv – April 12th brings eight hours of all-night, excellent nerd programming, ready to stream from your parent’s basement.

Here’s our official nerd guide for April 12, 2015.



9 p.m. EST/8 p.m. CST/6 p.m. PST – Season 5 Premiere of Game of Thrones: The Wars to Come on HBO


Game of Thrones Season 5: Enemy Promo (HBO)Subscribe to the Game of Thrones YouTube: itsh.bo/10qIOan Game of Thrones Season 5 premieres Sunday April 12, only on HBO. Connect with Game of Thrones Online: Game of Thrones Viewer's Guide: gameofthrones.com Game of Thrones on Facebook: facebook.com/GameOfThrones Game of Thrones on Twitter: twitter.com/GameOfThrones Game of Thrones Official Site: itsh.bo/HpR8b1 Game of Thrones on HBO…2015-04-09T16:03:05.000Z

After the explosive fourth season (good riddance, Joffrey), we’ve learned to think twice about accepting any wedding invitations. With glowing early reviews for the season pouring in, while Spring is upon us, Winter is definitely coming – and we welcome it. The violent material lifted from A Feast for Crows and A Dance with Dungeons will turn this season of Game of Thrones into something quite legendary. April 12th, 2015’s episode title has us already preparing for bloodshed – “The Wars to Come.”


10 p.m. EST/9 p.m. CST/7 p.m. PST – Season 2 Premiere: Silicon Valley on HBO


Silicon Valley: Season 2 | Official Teaser | HBOThis spring, this s#!t gets real. Silicon Valley Season 2 premieres April 12 at 10PM, only on HBO. #HBO #SiliconValleyHBO Subscribe to HBO on YouTube: goo.gl/wtFYd7 From Mike Judge (Office Space, Beavis & Butthead) comes this tech-savvy satire about programmer Richard Hendricks (Thomas Middleditch), whose game-changing compression algorithm becomes the subject of a valley-wide bidding…2015-03-21T23:59:38.000Z

From creator Mike Judge (Office Space, Beavis & Butthead and King of the Hill), this half-hour comedy shines a spotlight on in the supremely geeky world of Silicon Valley. Following the path of Richard (Thomas Middleditch), the subdued brains behind music compression app, Pied Piper – and his teammates (and roommates) Erlich (T.J. Miller) and Dinesh (Kumail Nanjiani) – after gaining funding for their App, season 2 promises more pitfalls as the guys try to raise to the top of the Valley. The 10 newest episodes of this tech heavy drama starts up on April 12th, 2015.


2 a.m. EST/1 a.m. CST/11 p.m. PST – Red Bull Battle Grounds: Dota 2 Regional Online Qualifier – China

Red Bull Battle Grounds

Red Bull Battle Grounds returns, this time featuring the massive team-based game from Valve, Dota 2. With the grand finals coming up on May 10th, 2015 in San Francisco, top pro teams from around the world battle for their shot at the Play Offs. This Sunday, the China region spars, featuring some of the most feared, most revered teams in the world – including Team Newbee – last year’s winner of The International 4 (and the $5 Million first place prize.)

Red Bull Battle Grounds

Tune in at www.redbull.com/battlegrounds to catch the action. Gamers, this Sunday will be the one to remember.

Comment Here
Subscribe
Notify of
2 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
2
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x