What Time & Date Are the Tony Awards 2015? What Channel Is the Show On?

Tonys 2015, Tony Awards 2015, Tonys 2015 Date, Tony Awards 2015 Date, What Channel Is The Tony Awards On, What Time Is The Tony Awards On, Tony Awards Date

The Tony Awards are finally here and we’ve got all the details on what time they’re on, which channel you need to watch and where the show is taking place. This year, there are two hosts – Alan Cumming and Kristin Chenoweth, who are Broadway royalty. Performances for the night include the shows An American in Paris, The King and I, On the Town, On the Twentieth Century, The Visit, Fun Home, Something Rotten!, It Shoulda Been You, and Finding Neverland.

To check out all the info on the show time, location, etc. read on below.

TIME: 8:00 p.m. EST/PT time delay

DATE: June 7, 2015

CHANNEL: CBS – Check your local TV provider (ie. FIOS, Optimum, Time Warner) to find out what channel the ABC network is on in your area.

Watch the 2015 Tonys, on any device, with CBS All Access. Try 1 week free.

LOCATION: Radio City Music Hall in New York City

RED CARPET: “Live! from the Red Carpet” airs for the first time via the Tony Awards website, which you can access by clicking here. It begins at 5:30 p.m. ET and runs until 8:00 p.m. ET.



Leo Messi (@messi10stats83)

The 69th Annual Tony Awards 2015 Live Stream :

======= http://tinyurl.com/Tony-Awards-2015

Kristin Chenoweth and Alan Cumming host this year’s gala honoring the best of Broadway, with An American in Paris and Fun Home leading the pack with 12 nominations apiece. Christian Borle, Tyne Daly, Kelsey Grammer, Kelli O’Hara, and Ken Watanabe are among those set to perform from Radio City Music Hall.

The Tony Awards–short for the Antoinette Perry Awards for Excellence in Theatre–are presented in recognition of excellence in Broadway productions. The awards were founded in 1947, but weren’t broadcast nationally until 1967, when they premiered as an hour-long special on ABC. The broadcast switched to NBC for three years, then returned to ABC until CBS took over in 1978. CBS has broadcast the awards ceremony ever since, though from 1997-2002, the first hour of the awards ceremony were broadcast on PBC, while the final two hours were televised by CBS; the show is now three hours entirely on CBS. There were only eleven awards in 1947, but there are now 25 awards, with several additional special awards.

Discuss on Facebook