WATCH: Miss USA 2016 Preliminary Competition Live Stream

The Miss USA 2016 Pageant airs this coming Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 7 p.m. ET on FOX. But, first must come the preliminary competition, which you can watch above in the official live stream. They begin at 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET, though additional footage will start airing at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET. The preliminaries are also live streaming online tonight via the official Miss Universe website. Click here to get to the website.

The preliminaries take place tonight at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada with 52 contestants in the mix this year. There are 50 states represented, along with the District of Columbia and Miss 52. Miss 52 is a contestant who was voted into the competition by fans on social media and the winner is Alexandra Miller from Oklahoma City. The official description of this year’s preliminaries, provided by MissUniverse.com, reads:

Contestants from all 50 states and the District of Columbia will compete on stage in swimsuit and evening gown for a place in the Top 15 which will be announced during the live telecast on Sunday, June 5th. This year, #FindingMiss52, a first-of-its-kind nationwide search for a 52nd contestant, has identified one lucky woman to join the competition.

For the preliminaries, the judges’ panel is made up of Fred Nelson, Joey Boukadakis, Keltie Knight, Jimmy Nguyen, Kristin Conte, Nick Phelps and Rebecca Bienstock. The main show is set to be hosted by Julianne Hough and Terrence Jenkins, along with model Ashley Graham running correspondence backstage. The performers set for June 5th are Chris Young and the Backstreet Boys. And, the judges for the pageant include Ali Landry, Crystle Stewart, Joe Zee and Laura Brown.

For additional video footage, click here for the official Miss USA YouTube channel.

Last year’s winner of the Miss USA 2015 pageant was Olivia Jordan.


Read More
,