When Does ‘Orange Is the New Black’ Season 4 Start On Netflix?

Season 4 of Orange Is the New Black is set to be released at 3 a.m. Eastern time and midnight Pacific time on Friday, June 17, 2016 (technically, tonight). If that is too late for you to stay awake, you can watch it all at your convenience, just beware of spoilers. Click here to watch the new season once it begins on Netflix.

Last season, OITNB ended up getting released six hours earlier, so you never know if this could happen again.

This season is reported to be one of the most compelling of the series. The Hollywood Reporter stated, “As compelling, entertaining and as well-written and acted as they have been for the past three.”

Showrunner Jenji Kohan dished about the new season during a press tour, saying:

We start with political agendas, the corporatization of the prison, the stratification of people into their little mosaic groups. We want it to be a surprise, but [you can expect] all the fun stuff like race and hate and some things from current events that we wanted to filter through our lens.

The OITNB episode list for season 4 reads:

1. “Work That Body For Me”
2. “Powersuit”
3. “Don’t Say Anything”
4. “Doctor Psycho”
5. “We’ll Always Have Baltimore”
6. “Piece of Shit”
7. “It Sounded Nicer In My Head”
8. “Friends In Low Places”
9. “Turn Table Turn”
10. “Bunny, Skull, Bunny, Skull”
11. “People Persons”
12. “The Animals”
13. “Toast Can’t Ever Be Bread Again”

As for future seasons of the show, iDigitalTimes reports that OITNB has already been okay’ed for three more seasons after season 4.