‘The Rocky Horror Picture Show’ 2016 New Cast

'The Rocky Horror Picture Show' 2016 New Cast

The cult classic film The Rocky Horror Picture Show has been revamped by FOX into the remake The Rocky Horror Picture Show: Let's Do The Time Warp Again. The only returning cast member is Tim Curry, though he will not reprise his role as Dr. Frank N. Furter. Forty years later, the original movie still has a firm and steady following, proving it can stand the test of time. Now, a star-studded cast has taken on the production in hopes of creating something special, that lives up to the original. The new remake has been met with mixed reviews and criticism with USA Today reporting that the film is well-constructed but is too cheerful. The "raunch" is said to be gone from the remake, which is one of the biggest aspects of the original. Whatever the case, as always, when trying to recreate a cult classic, there will be a fair share of people against the project. Let's get to know the new cast of actors taking on the legendary film in our 2016 cast gallery. (©2016 Fox Broadcasting Co. Cr: Miranda Penn Turin/FOX)