How to Vote for the 2016 AMAs: Is Voting Still Open?

Selena Gomez vs Justin Bieber at the 2016 American Music AwardsSubscribe ►► Selena Gomez and Justin Bieber are battling it out at the American Music Awards this year. The on-again, off-again couple have been rumored to be meeting while Selena is in rehab for her anxiety and depression issues. There was even a crazy rumor that Ed Sheeran might be joining in the drama to make a love triangle with the Biebs, who is determined to get his true love back. Well, the plot thickens as Justin now faces off against the object of his affection when he and Selena Gomez go head-to-head for the American Music Awards Artist of the Year crown on November 20. What makes for an even more awkward situation is the possibility that the pair could actually attend the awards show together! Which of these two lovers would you like to see take the honor home? Let us know in the comments below. Get the scoop – Check out our site: Like us on Facebook: Follow us on Twitter: Find us on Instagram: Hollyscoop brings you the latest entertainment news and breaks down what's happening with the celebrities everyone is obsessing over, like Justin Bieber, Rihanna, Selena Gomez, Gigi Hadid, and more. We keep you up to date with the latest buzz out of Hollywood.2016-11-15T19:09:27.000Z

This year, fans have the power to vote for the Artist of the Year Award, New Artist of the Year Award Un-leashed by T-Mobile, and Editorial Awards that include: Collaboration of the year, tour of the year, video of the year, favorite album (pop rock) favorite female artist (pop rock), favorite male artist (pop rock), favorite duo or group (pop rock), favorite song (pop rock), favorite female artist (country), favorite male artist (country), favorite duo or group (country), favorite album (country), favorite song (country), favorite artist (rap/hip hop), favorite album (country), favorite song (country), favorite artist (rap / hip hop), favorite album (rap / hip hop), favorite song (rap / hip hop), favorite album (soul / R&B), favorite female artist (soul / R&B), favorite male artist, (soul / R&B), favorite song (soul / R&B), favorite artist (alternative rock), favorite artist (adult contemporary), favorite artist (latin), favorite artist (contemporary inspirational), favorite artist (EDM), and top soundtrack.

Is Voting Still Open?

Unfortunately, voting is closed for the Editorial Awards (listed above) and Artist of the Year Award. However, you can still vote for the New Artist Award— voting for this category will be open until 6pm PT on November 20. Click here to vote for the New Artist award. NOTE: You may cast up to 100 votes per voting method per day during the applicable Voting Window for the New Artist Award.

How Can I Vote for Best New Artist?

There are two ways to vote for this category.

1- Fans can vote here, at
2- Fans can vote on Twitter. To vote on Twitter, simply post a tweet that includes the nominee’s Twitter handle, the category name and #AMAs within the post(s). (ie I’m voting for @JoeJames for Artist of the Year #AMAs)

Who’s up for Best New Artist?

Alessia Cara, The Chainsmokers, DNCE, Shawn Mendes, and Zayn are up for the New Artist of the Year Award. Voting for this category opened up Wednesday, November 2, at 9:00:01 am PT, and closes Sunday, November 20, at 5:59:59 pm PT.

For more specific instructions on how voting works, click here.