Oscars 2017 Start Time & Channel

Tonight is the 89th Annual Academy Awards, most commonly known as the Oscars. La La Land is nominated for the most awards, with a total of 14, and A-list stars across the board are scheduled to attend. For all the details on what time the show airs, what channel to watch, the pre-show specials and post-show programs, read on below.


DATE: February 26, 2017

SHOW TIME: 8:30 – 11:30 p.m. ET/5:30 – 8:30 p.m. PT

TV CHANNEL: ABC Network – Click here to access the ABC channel finder and locate your local station.

LIVE STREAM: Click here to check out how to watch the show online via live stream.

RED CARPET & PRE-SHOW TIMES:
5:30 – 7:30 p.m. ET – E! Live From the Red Carpet – The 2017 Academy Awards on E! Network
6 – 7 p.m. ET – On the Red Carpet at the Oscars on ABC Network
7 – 8:30 p.m. ET – Oscars Opening Ceremony: Live From the Red Carpet on ABC Network

POST-SHOW TIMES:
12 – 1:30 a.m. ET – E! After Party – The 2017 Academy Awards on E! Network
12:05 – 1:07 a.m. ET – Live From Hollywood: The After Party With Anthony Anderson on ABC Network

ONLINE RED CARPET STREAMS:

5 to 7 p.m. ET – PEOPLE & EW Red Carpet Live
5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT – E! Live 360 Red Carpet Coverage
7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT – “The Oscars: All Access” via Facebook Live

ADDITIONAL OSCARS PROGRAMMING:

1:30 – 5:30 p.m. ET – Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2017 Academy Awards on E! Network
2 – 3 p.m. ET – Barbara Walters’ Top Oscar Interviews of All Time on ABC Network
3 – 4 p.m. ET – The Academy Awards Nominees: Before They Were Famous on ABC Network
4 – 5 p.m. ET – The Road to Gold: A Year at the Movies on ABC Network

HOST: Jimmy Kimmel

LOCATION: Dolby Theatre, Hollywood, Los Angeles, California

PERFORMERS: Auli’i Cravalho, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Sara Bareilles, John Legend, Sting, Justin Timberlake, and Harold Wheeler.

PRESENTERS: Jennifer Aniston, Jason Bateman, Warren Beatty, Sofia Boutella, Matt Damon, Faye Dunaway, Michael J. Fox, Ryan Gosling, Salma Hayek, Taraji P. Henson, Dev Patel, Seth Rogen, Octavia Spencer, Meryl Streep, Vince Vaughn, Amy Adams, Riz Ahmed, Javier Bardem, Halle Berry, John Cho, Leonardo DiCaprio, Jamie Dornan, Chris Evans, Gael García Bernal, Samuel L. Jackson, Scarlett Johansson, Dakota Johnson, Dwayne Johnson, Felicity Jones, Brie Larson, Shirley MacLaine, Leslie Mann, Kate McKinnon, Janelle Monáe, David Oyelowo, Mark Rylance, Hailee Steinfeld, Emma Stone, Charlize Theron and Alicia Vikander.


No Comments