LISTEN: T-Pain, Lil Wayne Collaborate for ‘T-Wayne’ [FULL ALBUM]


Hip-hop fans rejoice: the long-awaited collaborative album by T-Pain and Lil Wayne is here.

The collaborative album, titled “T-Wayne,” was first teased in 2009 when the musical artists got together to record a few songs such as “Got Money.” The record was in high demand from fans at the time, but it never came to be after Wayne was sentenced to prison — an 8-month stint that he started serving in March 2010 for a weapon charge back in 2007.

But after eight long years of waiting, the album finally dropped Thursday.

It came one day after T-Pain tweeted out a photo of the album cover, asking if he should “do it?”

The album contains eight songs from the two artists that were originally recorded back in 2009. A couple of those tracks were leaked as unofficial versions on the internet recently.

Here’s a look at the full, eight song track list:

1. “He Rap He Sang”
2. “Listen to Me”
4. “Waist of a Wasp”
5. “Oh Yeah”
6. “Breathe”
7. “Snap Ya Fangas”
8. “Heavy Chevy”

Listen to the full album in the SoundCloud stream below:

The album boasts no features, only T-Pain and Wayne going back and forth with their rhymes.

Billboard reported that the eight tracks were found on an old hard drive of T-Pain’s, which prompted him to announce the release.

T-Pain’s last album was in 2011, titled “Revolver.” Wayne’s last studio album was in 2015 when he released “Free Weezy Album.” Before that, he had a 2013 release of “I Am Not a Human Being II,” and he dropped “Tha Carter IV” in 2011.

Read More
Comment Here
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x