2017 CMT Music Awards: The Complete List of Presenters

2017 CMT Music Awards Voting, How to Vote for the 2017 Music Awards, Voting Open closed for 2017 CMT Music Awards


Many of your favorite stars will be gracing the stage tonight to present trophies at the 2017 CMT Music Awards.

The annual event will be hosted by Nashville star Charles Esten, and will involve crowning a new Video of the Year winner. Some of the biggest names in music are slated to perform, including Blake Shelton, Brett Eldredge, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, and Thomas Rhett.

Ashton Kutcher
Clare Bowen (Nashville)
Danny Masterson (The Ranch)
Dustin Lynch
Hoda Kotb (Today)
Jada Pinkett Smith (Girls Trip)
Johnny Galecki (Big Bang Theory)
Josh Henderson (The Arrangement)
Katherine Heigl (The Nut Job 2: Nutty by Nature)
Kathie Lee Gifford (Today)
Rachel Bilson (Nashville)
RaeLynn and Reba McEntire
Bobby Bones
Cody Alan
Katie Cook

The CMT Music Awards Red Carpet Special will stream live on Facebook tonight at pm ET/PT. The show will be hosted by Cody Alan and Katie Cook.

Though voting is closed in almost all categories (Video of the Year, Male Video of the Year, Female Video of the Year, Duo Video of the Year, Group Video of the Year, Breakthrough Video of the Year, Collaborative Video of the Year, and CMT Performance of the Year), fans can still cast their votes for Social Media Star.

All you have to do is go to your Twitter or Instagram page and use the hashtag #CMTawards with the artist’s tag, #VoteBrett, #VoteJake, #VoteKeith, #VoteKelsea, #VoteLauren or #VoteThomas.

Tonight, Jason Derulo will team up with Luke Bryan for a reunion (reprising their CMT Crossroads episode). The pair’s “Want to Want Me” is nominated for CMT Performance of the Year at this year’s awards show. Brothers Osborne and Peter Frampton will also perform together for the first time.

Nashville’s Charles Esten is slated to host the fun this evening. The actor recently spoke to People about his love of the CMTs. “… there is no other show quite like the CMT Music Awards. It’s a show fully dedicated to the fans and an annual chance for them to place their votes for their favorite artists. Besides always being flat-out fun, it’s also always been a stage for magical musical moments – and a place where some of country’s biggest legends have been made.”

Tonight’s 2.5 hour ceremony will air on TVLand, Nick, CMT, and Spike TV at 8pm ET/PT.

Comment Here
Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x