Latin Grammys 2017 Date, Time & Channel

Latin Grammys, Latin Grammy Awards 2017 Time, Latin Grammys 2017 Start Time, Latin Grammys 2017 Time, Latin Grammys 2017 Channel, Latin Grammys 2017 Date, What Channel Is Latin Grammys On TV Tonight, When Is Latin Grammys On TV, What Time Is Latin Grammys On TV Tonight


The 2017 Latin Grammys air tonight on Univision at 8 p.m. ET/PT (7 p.m. CT), with an encore presentation showing immediately when the show ends at 11 p.m. ET/PT (10 p.m. CT). For the red carpet arrivals, there are a couple different options. Facebook Live, will post a live stream of the red carpet, which will also feature backstage coverage of the event. To check out the Facebook profile page for the Latin Grammy Awards, click here. The live stream will feature interviews from the red carpet, the Latin Grammy Premiere ceremony, and backstage. This live stream will start at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT. There will also be a red carpet special on the Univision Network, just one hour prior to the awards show. The special is titled Noche de Estrellas (“Night of Stars”) and it includes coverage of the red carpet, celebrity arrivals, and interviews prior to show time. Noche de Estrellas starts at 7 p.m. ET/PT and 6 p.m. CT. The red carpet special will feature live footage; information about the event, directly from the stars and commentary about what each celebrity in attendance is wearing. To check out the actual awards show online, click here for live stream instructions.

When it comes tonight’s nominees, Residente leads the pack with a total of nine nominations. Gabriel Abaroa Jr., President/CEO of The Latin Recording Academy, has released the following statement about tonight’s awards show and its nominees, according to the Latin Times, “More than ever, Latin music continues to have an enormous cultural impact by uniting people throughout the world. Many of this year’s nominees have expanded beyond traditional genres to create different fusions through creative collaborations. These artists, producers, and writers, united by artistic excellence and devotion to their craft, have come together to deliver eclectic music that has resulted in worldwide success.”

Now let’s get into some of the bigger categories for the nominations. For Album of the Year, the nominees are Salsa Big Band by Rubén Blades and Roberto Delgado & Orquesta, Obras Son Amores by Antonio Carmona, A La Mar by Vicente García, Fénix by Nicky Jam, Mis Planes Son Amarte by Juanes, La Trenza for Mon Laferte, Musas (Un Homenaje Al Folclore Latinoamericano En Manos De Los Macorinos, Vol. 1) by Natalia Lafourcade, Residente by Residente, El Dorado by Shakira, and Palabras Manuales by Danay Suarez. The Record of the Year nominees include “La Flor De La Canela” by Rubén Blades, “El Surco” by Jorge Drexler, “Quiero Que Vuelvas” by Alejandro Fernández, “Despacito” by Luis Fonsi featuring Daddy Yankee, “El Ratico” by Juanes featuring Kali Uchis, “Amárrame” by Mon Laferte featuring Juanes, “Felices Los 4” by Maluma, “Vente Pa’ Ca” by Ricky Martin featuring Maluma, “Guerra” by Residente and “Chantaje” by Shakira featuring Maluma. When it comes to Song of the Year, the artists up for the category include “Amárrame” by Mon Laferte; “Chantaje” by Kevin Mauricio Jiménez Londoño, Bryan Snaider Lezcano Chaverra, Joel Antonio López Castro, Maluma and Shakira; “Desde Que Estamos Juntos” by Descemer Bueno and Melendi; “Despacito” by Daddy Yankee, Erika Ender and Luis Fonsi; “Ella” by Ricardo Arjona; “Felices Los 4” by Mario Cáceres, Kevin Mauricio Jiménez Londoño, Maluma, Servando Primera, Stiven Rojas and Bryan Snaider Lezcano Chaverra; “Guerra” by Residente and Jeff Trooko; “La Fortuna” by Diana Fuentes and Tommy Torres; “Tú Sí Sabes Quererme” by Natalia Lafourcade; and “Vente Pa’ Ca ” by Nermin Harambasic, Maluma, Ricky Martin, Mauricio Montaner, Ricky Montaner, Lars Pedersen, Carl Ryden, Justin Stein, Ronny Vidar Svendsen and Anne Judith Stokke Wik. The Best New Artist nominees are Paula Arenas, CNCO, Vicente García, Martina La Peligrosa, Mau y Ricky, Rawayana, Sofía Reyes, Rosalía, Danay Suarez and Sebastián Yatra.

No Comments