Taylor Swift’s New Album: When Does ‘Reputation’ Release?


Taylor Swift’s newest album Reputation is set to release on Friday November 10. Fans that are waiting for Taylor Swift’s newest album may have to wait a little longer than expected to listen to it if they are only planning on streaming, rather than buying, the album.

The album is Swift’s newest album will be releasing at 12:00 a.m. on November 10. Whether or not that means that you’ll be able to listen to the album on Spotify or other streaming services is still up in the air. Your best bet if you’re dead set on listening to the album as soon as it comes out will be to pre-order the album so you’ll be among the first to hear the new songs.

The track list for the album leaked earlier this week. In an Instagram post on November 7, Swift officially revealed the entire track list of Reputation. 

The track list includes the following titles:

  1. …Ready For It?
  2. End Game (Featuring Ed Sheeran and Future)
  3. I Did Something Bad
  4. Don’t Blame Me
  5. Delicate
  6. Look What You Made Me Do
  7. So It Goes…
  8. Gorgeous
  9. Getaway Car
  10. King of My Heart
  11. Dancing With Our Hands Tied
  12. Dress
  13. This is Why We Can’t Have Nice Things
  14. Call it What You Want
  15. New Years Day

We’ve already listened to “…Ready For It?”, “Look What You Made Me Do,” “Gorgeous” and “Call it What You Want” since those tracks were released prior to the album release date. The album is also supposed to be Swift’s most experimental album yet in terms of sound. We’ve already gotten more than a hint of that with “Look What You Made Me Do” and “…Ready For It?” but we can definitely expect more songs like that throughout the rest of the tracks listed above.

The songs on the album supposedly chronicle Swift’s newest relationship. It is also supposed to touch on her famous feuds with stars like Kanye West, Kim Kardashian, Katy Perry and ex-love Calvin Harris.

We’ve gotten plenty of details, sneak peaks and teasers from the album so far, and that’s not going to stop before the album comes out. Swift is having a special performance during ABC’s TGIT lineup on November 9 to possibly debut a new song. The announcements was made on November 2. It was tweeted by Scandal ABC.

“Watch #TGIT Next Thursday to see the World Premiere Performance of a new song by @taylorswift13! #TGITaylor”

Many fans responded to the news on Twitter with excited Tweets. It may seem a little off at first that Swift is using ABC to debut a new song, but this is coupled with ABC’s 300th episode of Grey’s Anatomy, a show that Swift loves so much that she named her cat Meredith after the main character. She also had Ellen Pompeo (Meredith Grey) in her “Bad Blood” music video.

Swift has also shared videos of herself working in the studio and playing her guitar on Instagram through AT&T’s account. At this rate, who knows what we’ll get before the album’s official release.


Loading ...