How to Stream & Listen to Taylor Swift’s New Album ‘Reputation’


Taylor Swift’s newest album Reputation is set to release on Friday November 10. Fans that are waiting for Taylor Swift’s newest album may have to wait a little longer than expected to listen to it if they are only planning on streaming, rather than buying, the album.

The album is Swift’s newest album will be releasing at 12:00 a.m. on November 10. Whether or not that means that you’ll be able to listen to the album on Spotify or other streaming services is still up in the air. Your best bet if you’re dead set on listening to the album as soon as it comes out will be to pre-order the album so you’ll be among the first to hear the new songs.

If you’re hoping to stream the new album, you may be in for a bit of a wait. According to a report by Bloomberg, representatives for Swift told streaming-music partners that the album will not be available through its first week of sales. This means that fans of the singer will either have to buy the album or wait until November 17 to listen to the album unless they purchase the album.

Update: Reputation is currently available to stream exclusively through iheartradio.

The streaming services are still in talks with Swift and negotiating to determine when exactly the new album will be available. The album will be available in retail outlets as well as iTunes starting on November 10.

Streaming seems to be the future of the music industry, with global sales increasing by almost 6 percent last year. Last year Swift also kept her music off Spotify for a period of time last year while gunning for the top spot on the charts and finding that physical and digital record sales are the best way to do it.

Of course, Swift and her representatives could change their minds last minute on this decision, but for now, it’s looking like fans will have to wait an extra week to stream the album, at which time it will be available on streaming services.

The track list for Reputation leaked earlier this week, leading to Swift revealing the list in an Instagram post.

View this post on Instagram

3 days until #reputation

A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on Nov 7, 2017 at 6:52pm PST

The track list includes the following titles:

  1. …Ready For It?
  2. End Game (Featuring Ed Sheeran and Future)
  3. I Did Something Bad
  4. Don’t Blame Me
  5. Delicate
  6. Look What You Made Me Do
  7. So It Goes…
  8. Gorgeous
  9. Getaway Car
  10. King of My Heart
  11. Dancing With Our Hands Tied
  12. Dress
  13. This is Why We Can’t Have Nice Things
  14. Call it What You Want
  15. New Years Day

We’ve already listened to “…Ready For It?”, “Look What You Made Me Do,” “Gorgeous” and “Call it What You Want” since those tracks were released prior to the album release date. The album is also supposed to be Swift’s most experimental album yet in terms of sound. We’ve already gotten more than a hint of that with “Look What You Made Me Do” and “…Ready For It?” but we can definitely expect more songs like that throughout the rest of the tracks listed above.

The songs on the album supposedly chronicle Swift’s newest relationship. It is also supposed to touch on her famous feuds with stars like Kanye West, Kim Kardashian, Katy Perry and ex-love Calvin Harris.