‘Dancing With the Stars’ Results: Who Gets Eliminated Tonight on DWTS? 10/2/2018

DWTS

DWTS/ABC

The live results of Dancing With the Stars 2018 air tonight, at 8 p.m. ET/PT and 7 p.m. CT, on the ABC network. Last night, the 12 remaining couples performed dances to the theme of New York City, while tonight’s results show follows the theme of Las Vegas. Some of tonight’s guest appearances are made by Vegas acts like The Blue Man Group, Donny Osmond, and Boyz II Men.

The performances continue tonight and some of the acts are being revealed to be in jeopardy, while others are safe. Contestants will have to perform for America’s votes again, hoping that they are kept in the competition. According to ABC, “The eliminated couple will be determined based on that night’s judges’ scores, along with the previous night’s judges’ scores and viewer votes … Viewers may cast their votes for their favorite Dancing with the Stars couples via phone and online at www.ABC.com, beginning from the start of [tonight’s] episode on the East Coast at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and closing at 4 a.m. ET/1 a.m. PT on Wednesday.”

Read on below for the live results, as the show airs tonight. And, to watch tonight’s episode of DWTS, find instructions on how to watch the show online here.

Last week on the show, things went a bit differently, with only acts that were in jeopardy performing second performances for the week. Tonight, the results were not revealed early on and ALL of the contestants had to perform.

According to Tom Bergeron, last night’s phone votes were unavailable. So, they have to rely on the online votes and judges’ scores.

In jeopardy were pro Emma Slater and John Schneider, along with Danelle Umstead and Artem Chigvintsev. Ultimately, the couple who was sent home was Danelle Umstead and Artem Chigvintsev. Upon hearing the news, Slater looked shocked. The other contestants and pros looked very sad for the couple and Tom Bergeron let Umstead know her co-stars felt for her loss.

Umstead was the first blind contestant to ever appear on the show and, with Chigvintsev, the duo called themselves Team Blind Faith. Prior to tonight’s elimination, Umstead wrote on Instagram that she had to overcome other obstacles, in addition to blindness. Umstead wrote online, “When I was diagnosed with #MultipleSclerosis 8 years ago my life was changed forever. MS is a nerve disease that paralyzed over half of my body, I had to relearn how to walk and then relearn how to ski. Every day is a new hurdle to jump over but that’s all apart of living my impossible!”

Umstead has also been sure to thank her fans, family and mentor throughout her DWTS journey, writing to Chigvintsev on Instagram, “I don’t think I can say it enough, I seriously couldn’t have asked for a better partner! Thank you @theartemc for your patience and kindness!”

Next Monday night’s performances will highlight each of the contestants’ “Most Memorable Year”. Tune in Monday and Tuesday nights, on the ABC network, 8 – 10 p.m. ET/PT and 7 – 9 p.m. CT, to watch Dancing With the Stars live.