When Will Mick Jenkins Album ‘Pieces of a Man’ Be Released?

Mick Jenkins

Getty Mick Jenkins

Mick Jenkins, probably best known for his 2014 song “Jazz”, will be releasing his sophomore album “Pieces of a Man” on Friday, October 26th.

The album follows his 2016 release “The Healing Component”, and will be released on all major streaming services beginning at 12:00 am Eastern time, 9:00 pm Pacific.

In anticipation of the album, Jenkins released the tracklist this week. It features the singles “Understood”, “Padded Locks”, and “Barcelona”, the latter two of which were released with an accompanying video directed by Nick Walker.

The video fits Jenkins’s past vibe and aesthetic, showcasing his signature low, ethereal flow.

Mick Jenkins – Padded Locks & Barcelona (Official Music Video)Padded Locks (Produced by Kaytranada) Barcelona (Produced by Nissim) Pieces of a Man out 10.26 https://mickjenkins.lnk.to/POAM Follow Me: Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/freemickjenkins Twitter – https://www.twitter.com/mickjenkins Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/mickjenkins Soundcloud – https://soundcloud.com/mickjenkins CREDITS Director: Dovi Kotto Producers: Jon Pierre-Louis, Pierre-Marc "Jugga" Juste (Noble Savage) DP: Christian Boakye-Agyeman 1st AC: Edson Javier Niebla Gaffer: William Albu Drone Operator:…2018-10-22T19:14:13.000Z


Jenkins released the tracklist for “Pieces of a Man” earlier this week. The list reads as follows:

1. Heron Flow Ft. Julien Bell Prod. by THEMpeople & Dee Lilly
2. Stress Fracture Ft. Mikahl Anthony Prod. by Black Milk
3. Gwendolyn Apprehension Prod. by Black Milk
4. Soft Porn Prod. by THEMpeople & OV
5. Grace & Mercy Prod. by Nez & Rio
6. Barcelona Prod. by Nissim
7. Percy Interlude
8. Reginald Ft. Ben Hixon
9. Padded Locks Ft. Ghostface Killah Prod. by Kaytranada
10. Ghost Prod. by THEMpeople, Ov & Dee Lilly
11. Heron Flow 2 Prod. by THEMpeople
12. Plain Clothes Prod. by High Klassified
13. Pull Up Prod. by Green Sllime & THEMpeople
14. Consensual Seduction Ft. Corinne Bailey Rae Prod. by Stlndrms & Dee Lilly
15. U Turn Prod. by Thempeople & Ben Hixon
16. Understood Prod. by Kaytranada & Alexander Sowinski
17. Smoking Song Prod. by BADBADNOTGOOD & THEMpeople

Where Can I Listen?

The album will be available on Spotify, Apple Music, Soundcloud, and Tidal. Most of his music can be found on his YouTube channel as well. If you don’t have subscriptions to any of these paid services, you can start a free trial at the following links:

iTunes: https://www.apple.com/apple-music/

Spotify: https://www.spotify.com/us/signup/

Tidal: http://tidal.com/us/try-now

For a preview of what to expect from the album, you can listen to the single “Understood” below:

READ NEXT: How to Listen to Tory Lanez’s New Album ‘LoVE me NOw?’

Read More