How to Stream & Download ZAYN’s ‘Icarus Falls’

Getty Zayn Malik

Tonight, Zayn will release his second studio album Icarus Falls. The album has been teased since the release of his 2016 debut, Mind of Me, and was preceded by the singles “Sour Diesel”, “No Candle No Light” and “Let Me”, which peaked at number three on the Billboard Hot 100.

Icarus Falls will be released at 9 p.m. PT on Thursday (Dec. 13) or midnight Eastern on Friday (Dec. 14) depending on your time zone. We’ve listed the different platforms that the album will be released on, and the ways in which you can listen to them below.

Apple Music

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Zayn Malik (@zayn) on Dec 11, 2018 at 9:39am PST

You will be able to stream Zayn’s new album on iTunes and Apple Music. If you have an Apple Music account, you can go into the app on your phone or tablet and set the notifications to alert you when the album is out. Click here to learn how.

If you don’t have an Apple Music account and want to try it out, you can click here to start a free 30-day trial. If you cancel during your trial period, you’ll continue to have access to the entire Apple Music catalog until the date that you would have been billed for the full price. The album is also available for pre-order on iTunes, which you can check out here.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Zayn Malik (@zayn) on Dec 11, 2018 at 9:22am PST

Based on the standard release schedule for Spotify, Zayn’s Icarus Falls will also be available to stream on the platform. If you don’t have a Spotify account, you can sign up for one here and pay only $0.99 for the first three months.



Zayn’s album will also be available to listen to on Tidal. The streaming service offers a free 30-day trial with Tidal Premium, which provides  access to music videos and curated playlists.

There is also a free 30-day trial option for Tidal HiFi, which provides access to videos, playlists, and Lossless High Fidelity sound quality. Click here to sign up for either trial.


ZAYN – There You Are (Lyric Video)ZAYN's New Album "Icarus Falls" Out Now – Watch on YouTube: Follow ZAYN: Instagram – Twitter – Facebook – Tumblr – Spotify – inZAYN.com2018-12-11T17:00:05.000Z

Icarus Falls was originally set for a 2017 release, but Zayn decided to rework the album several times over the past year. “Even though the album is pretty much there, and I have the material, I’m still changing things here and there,” he revealed to The Fader. “It’s not necessary in my head when I work on a song whether it’s for a new project or whether it’s for this… I’m really excited about it. It’s kind of going to be something weird with it — I don’t want to say more. It’s not your usual way of putting out an album, let’s say that.”

When asked about the Icarus Falls runtime, which includes a whopping 27 tracks, effectively making it a double album, Zayn said that the process was more natural than on his debut. “It’s a lot, but I know it’s not as much as the first time around,” he said. “That’s just showing that I’m more focused on what I’m doing, and each song I’m saying what I want to say. The other record, I was figuring that out still, so there was a lot more material. Check out the tracklist below.

ZAYN – Good Years (Audio)Pre-Order / Pre-Save Zayn's New Album "Icarus Falls" Get Zayn’s new song “Good Years” – More Zayn: “Rainberry” – "No Candle No Light" feat. Nicki Minaj – "Fingers" – “Too Much” feat. Timbaland – “Sour Diesel”: “Entertainer” – "Let Me" – Follow Zayn: Instagram –…2018-12-06T13:00:02.000Z

1. “Let Me”
2. “Natural”
3. “Back to Life”
4. “Common”
5. “Imprint”
6. “Stand Still”
7. “Tonight”
8. “Flight of the Stars”
9. “If I Got You”
10. “Talk to Me”
11. “There You Are”
12. “I Don’t Mind”
13. “Icarus Interlude”
14. “Good Guy”
15. “You Wish You Knew”
16. “Sour Diesel”
17. “Satisfaction”
18. “Scripted”
19. “Entertainer”
20. “All That”
21. “Good Years”
22. “Fresh Air”
23. “Rainberry”
24. “Insomnia”
25. “No Candle No Light” (featuring Nicki Minaj)
26. “Fingers”
27. “Too Much” (featuring Timbaland)

The last track, “Too Much”, features contributions from Timbaland. Zayn talked to The Fader about working with the legendary producer, calling it a special experience. “He was really f**king cool,” he explained. “I met him, he came down to the studio a couple times, and we did some cool stuff together. The song is really sick. It actually came from a voice note that I had on my phone and I sent it to him. He was like, ‘OK, let me do something with it.’ We sampled the voice note and made a song out of it.”

Comment Here
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x