How to Stream & Download Dido’s ‘Still On My Mind’

Getty Dido performs onstage

Dido is releasing her fifth studio album tonight. Titled Still On My Mind, the album is her first in six years, and was preceded by the lead singles “Give You Up.”

Still On My Mind will be released at 9 p.m. PT on Thursday (March 7) or midnight ET on Friday (March 8) depending on your time zone. We’ve listed all the different platforms that the album will be released on, and the ways in which you can listen below.

Apple Music

You will be able to stream Dido’s album on iTunes and Apple Music. If you have an Apple Music account, you can go into the app on your phone or tablet and set the notifications to alert you when the album is out. Click here to learn how.

If you don’t have an Apple Music account and want to try it out, you can click here to start a free 30-day trial. If you cancel during your trial period, you’ll continue to have access to the entire Apple Music catalog until the date that you would have been billed for the full price. The album is also available for pre-order on iTunes, which you can check out here.


Based on the standard release schedule for Spotify, Dido’s Still On My Mind will also be available to stream on the platform. If you don’t have a Spotify account, you can sign up for one here and pay only $0.99 for the first three months.



Dido’s new album will also be available to listen to on Tidal. The streaming service offers a free 30-day trial with Tidal Premium, which provides access to music videos and curated playlists.

There is also a free 30-day trial option for Tidal HiFi, which provides access to videos, playlists, and Lossless High Fidelity sound quality. Click here to sign up for either trial.


Dido spoke about the recording of the album with Consequence of Sound. “A lot of it is just hanging out,” she said. “I think the lovely thing about writing with him [brother Rollo Armstrong] is it’s not like you’re sitting there in the studio and saying, ‘Right, what should we write about?’ It’s more like we’re going about our lives and going for a long walk and having a good time together, and maybe an idea will come out, and we’ll put it down.”

The album includes twelve tracks and a songwriting collaboration with Rick Nowels, who previously worked with Lana Del Rey, Adele, and Cee Lo Green. Check out the official tracklist below.

1. “Hurricanes”
2. “Give You Up”
3. “Hell After This”
4. “You Don’t Need a God”
5. “Take You Home”
6. “Some Kind of Love”
7. “Still On My Mind”
8. “Mad Love”
9. “Walking By”
10. “Friends”
11. “Chances”
12. “Have to Stay”

“It’s a very easy, natural process. I must say that I feel very lucky to have that,” the singer added. “And after we made the record, you know, I feel kind of funny because I’m a solo artist, but I feel part of a team and all. I’m not nervous [about the album], just excited about that bit. I feel, at this point, it’s just a celebration of the time that me and my brother had making it, and I’m proud of it.”

Read More
Comment Here
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x