LISTEN: Ed Sheeran’s ‘Remember the Name’ Reunites Eminem & 50 Cent

50 Cent via Instagram 50 Cent, Eminem and Ed Sheeran

On July 12, at midnight, Ed Sheeran released his star studded new album entitled No. 6 Collaborations Project, and it features 15 tracks in which the four-time Grammy Award winner jams with a series of his favorite artists. Available to stream on Apple Music and Spotify, the album features 22 guest artists, including Chance the Rapper, Cardi B., Camila Cabello, Travis Scott, H.E.R., Skrillex, Young Thug, Bruno Mars, Khalid, Chris Stapleton, Justin Bieber and more.

However, the song grabbing everyone’s attention is the track, “Remember the Name,” which features the long awaited reunion of rappers Eminem and 50 Cent. Produced by Scott Storch, it’s the first time Curtis Jackson and Marshall Mathers have been together on the same track since 2012’s “My Life.”

Ed Sheeran – Remember The Name (feat. Eminem & 50 Cent) [Official Lyric Video]Download or Stream No.6 Collaborations Project – out now: Tickets for the Divide tour here – Subscribe to Ed's channel: Follow Ed on… Facebook: Twitter: Instagram: Official Website: #EdSheeran #Eminem #50Cent2019-07-12T04:00:02.000Z

While it’s the first time 50 Cent and Sheeran have collaborated, “Remember the Name” isn’t the first time Sheeran and Eminem have worked together musically. The “Shape of You” singer appeared on the Slim Shady cut of “River” on the rapper’s 2017 project, Revival. While talking with BBC Radio 1, Sheeran mentions how he walked to into Eminem’s dressing room to guest perform with that night and when he saw 50 Cent was there, “this has to be meant to be,” he said. “It was definitely very, very fun to work with Eminem. If you had told 12-year-old I would rap on a song with Eminem when I was older… ya know so many people say that I can’t rap but I’m allowed on a song with Eminem and 50 Cent.”

The immediate response online to hearing Sheeran jam out with two of the most iconic rappers from the early aughts was of excitement and pure joy.

Sheeran wrote a personal message to listeners to preface this album. He wrote, “This record was based on one I made in 2010 called No. 5 Collaborations Project with a load of artists I liked. I had a little folder on my laptop called No. 6 Collaborations Projects, so I started finding up people who I wanted to work with. I think the first was Camila, and then it sort of opened up from there. I based myself in Nashville, set up a studio there and started making songs, so whenever an artist passed through Nashville, I would hit them up and they would come to the house. We’d make a song, and the record was made over the course of three months, with lots of people I like. I really stepped out of my comfort zone on some stuff. It was very fun and I hope you enjoy it. – Ed.”

The full track list for No. 6 Collaborations Project and each song’s featured artists is listed below:

01. Beautiful People (feat. Khalid)
02. South of the Border (feat. Camila Cabello and Cardi B)
03. Cross Me (feat. Chance The Rapper and PnB Rock)
04. Take Me Back To London (feat. Stormzy)
05. Best Part of Me (feat. Yebba)
06. I Don’t Care (feat. Justin Bieber)
07. Antisocial (feat. Travis Scott)
08. Remember The Name (feat. 50 Cent and Eminem)
09. Feels (feat. Young Thug and J Hus)
10. Put It All On Me (feat. Ella Mai)
11. Nothing On You (feat. Paulo Londra)
12. I Don’t Want Your Money (feat. H.E.R.)
13. 1000 Nights (feat. Meek Mill and A Boogie with Da Hoodie)
14. Way To Break My Heart (feat. Skillrex)
15. Blow (feat. Bruno Mars and Chris Stapleton)

READ NEXT: Inside Michelle Obama’s $23 Million ‘Shark House’ Rental [VIDEO]

Comment Here
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x