‘American Idol’ Alum Featured In Upcoming Movie, Soundtrack

Tori Kelly American Idol

Getty/ABC Tori Kelly

Tori Kelly, music star and “American Idol” alum, is one of the many artists set to be featured on the soundtrack for Universal Pictures and Illumination’s Sing 2.

Kelly is featured on the songs “Let’s Go Crazy,” “Where the Streets Have No Name,” “There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back,” and “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” alongside artists Taron Egerton, Keke Palmer, Reese Witherspoon, Scarlett Johansson, and Nick Kroll.

Superstars featured on the soundtrack include Halsey, Pharrell Williams, Elton John and Billie Eilish. Kelly is the voice of Meena, one of the main characters in Sing, which was released in 2016, and Sing 2, which is set to be released on November 14, 2021.

Watch The ‘Sing 2’ Trailer

Sing 2 – Official Trailer 2 [HD]Sing 2 Early Access Screenings on November 27 singmovie.com Follow Sing: instagram.com/singmovie facebook.com/SingMovie twitter.com/singmovie tiktok.com/@singmovie Follow Illumination: instagram.com/illuminationent facebook.com/illuminationent twitter.com/illumination — This holiday season, the new chapter in Illumination’s smash animated franchise arrives with big dreams and spectacular hit songs as the ever-optimistic koala, Buster Moon, and his all-star cast of performers prepare to launch…2021-11-04T12:30:31Z

The Sing 2 second trailer was released on November 4, 2021. Though Meena does not make a main appearance in the trailer, it’s clear her character will still be a part of the main story in the movie.

She’s also present in the first trailer of the movie.

Here’s the official tracklist for the soundtrack:

  1. “Your Song Saved My Life (From Sing 2)” – U2
  2. “Let’s Go Crazy” – Tori Kelly, Taron Egerton, Reese Witherspoon & Nick Kroll
  3. “Can’t Feel My Face” – Kiana Ledé
  4. “Goodbye Yellow Brick Road” – Elton John
  5. “Heads Will Roll” – Scarlett Johansson
  6. “Holes” – Mercury Rev
  7. “bad guy” – Billie Eilish
  8. “Sing 2 Audition Medley” – Sing 2 Cast
  9. “Where the Streets Have No Name” – Tori Kelly, Taron Egerton, Scarlett Johansson, Reese Witherspoon & Nick Kroll
  10. “Higher Love” – Kygo x Whitney Houston
  11. “There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back”- Taron Egerton & Tori Kelly
  12. “Suéltate (From Sing 2)” – Sam i feat. Anitta, BIA & Jarina De Marco
  13. “Stuck In a Moment You Can’t Get Out Of” – Scarlett Johansson
  14. “Soy Yo (Sing 2 Mix)” – Bomba Estéro
  15. “A Sky Full of Stars” – Taron Egerton
  16. “Could Have Been Me” – Halsey
  17. “I Say A Little Prayer” – Tori Kelly & Pharrell Williams
  18. “Break Free2 – Reese Witherspoon & Nick Kroll
  19. “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” – Scarlett Johansson & Bono
  20. “Tippy Toes” – Adam Buxton with Fancy Feelings feat. DSCOSTU [BONUS TRACK]
  21. “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” – Keke Palmer feat. Scarlett Johansson, Taron Egerton, Reese Witherspoon & Tori Kelly [BONUS TRACK]

Kelly Is Also Releasing A Children’s Book

Kelly is set to release a children’s book titled The Curly Girl Blues in January 2022. The book, according to ks95, takes lessons from Kelly’s personal life and career and teach them to children.

“As someone who always felt like I was different from everyone else growing up, I wanted to encourage young kids to embrace their individuality and characteristics that make them unique,” Kelly told the outlet. “this book isn’t just about loving yourself, it’s also about celebrating the different cultures around us. My hope is to inspire the next generation and show how beautifully diverse this world is.”

According to the book description, “Everybody looks different, and we often get caught in the trap of comparing ourselves to the appearance of others instead of celebrating ourselves. Follow along as Emma comes down with a case of The Curly Girl Blues.”

“American Idol” returns for season 20 in early 2022.

READ NEXT: ‘The Voice’ Fans Surprised By Country Singer In Team Blake Knockout

Read More
Comment Here
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x