‘Pokemon Go’: List of Countries Where the Game is Available

Pokemon Go Map, pokemon go world map, pokemon go countries

Pokemon Go, the new free-to-play mobile game, is gradually rolling out allover the world. (Wallpaperarchive.net)

Pokemon Go is taking the world by storm, and it’s slowly beginning to roll out all over the globe. The game was released on July 6th in the United States, Australia and New Zealand, but its launch in other countries was slightly delayed so that Niantic could make sure the servers were stable enough to handle additional players.

On July 13th, the game launched in Germany, on July 14th it launched in the United Kingdom, and on July 15th it launched in Italy, Spain and Portugal.

The most recent expansion came on August 4th, when the game was introduced to much of the Caribbeans, Chile, Ecuador, Bolivia and more. Each time the game has been released in a new country, the servers have typically crashed or become extremely unstable, especially when it was released in Japan.

The game is expected to be released in more countries over the next few weeks, although it’s possible Niantic might delay some of the launches due to server issues.

Here is your guide to where Pokemon Go is and is not available as of August 8th, 2016.

Where Pokemon Go Is Available:

  • Anguilla
  • Antigua
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • The Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Barbuda
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Cayman Islands
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Grenada
  • Grenadines
  • Greenland
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Montserrat
  • The Netherlands
  • Nevis
  • Nicaragua
  • Norway
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Philippines
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Saint Kitts
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • Spain
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Tobago
  • Trinidad
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Virgin Islands

Where Pokemon Go Is Not Available:

  • Bangladesh
  • China
  • Egypt
  • India
  • Mexico
  • Nigeria
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Korea
  • Sri Lanka
  • United Arab Emirates

Official release dates for these countries have not been provided.

Strangely enough, although the game has not been released in South Korea, a glitch has made it so that the game could be played in Sokcho. As a result, that city has become a major tourist attraction, with hundreds of players bussing in to the area so they can play.

“I met people who took a day off to come to Sokcho, people who worked in the morning and left their job in the afternoon and people who took a vacation,” a South Korean Pokemon fan told the Associated Press.