‘Tekken 7’: When Does It Unlock?

Tekken_7_Fighter

Tekken 7 is making its debut on PC with this latest installment as well as making the jump to the next-generation consoles in the Xbox One and PS4. If you’re anything like us, you’re eager to jump into the fray and start playing.

We won’t waste your time any further. Here are the times the game will unlock:

  • Steam – June 2 at midnight CEST (6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT on June 1)
  • Xbox One – June 2 at 12:01 a.m. ET / June 1 at 9:01 p.m. PT
  • PS4 – June 2 at 12:01 a.m. ET / June 1 at 9:01 p.m. PT

Of course, these apply to just the digital unlock times. If you’re picking up a physical copy, you can just start playing that whenever you get it. Pre-loading is available for Tekken 7, so if you bought it, you should probably install it and have it ready to go right at the unlock time. If you haven’t picked up a copy yet, it’s not to late to pre-order and get access to Eliza as a playable character. Xbox One owners will also get a copy of Tekken 6 for Xbox 360 that is also fully playable on your Xbox One. This offer is only available to those who pre-order so if you’re interested, you’ll have to act fast.

PC players will get access to the game first, since it oddly releases first in a different time zone from the other two platforms. If you are more interested in the PC version of the game, you can read more about it here. The PC version will feature the ability to play the game in a full 4K resolution, something that the consoles can’t provide, so keep that in mind if you don’t what version to get.

If your hype is intensifying, you can check out the video below to see all you need to know about Tekken 7. If you want to find out what we thought about the game, check out our review here. Hint: We think it’s pretty good.

Tekken 7 is available on PC for $49.99 and $59.99 for Xbox One and PS4.


Tekken 7 – PS4/XB1/PC – All you need to know (Features Trailer)Watch a complete recap of EVERYTHING you can expect from Tekken 7! Like us: facebook.com/tekkeneu Follow us: twitter.com/tekken Visit us: tekken.com2017-05-30T15:00:23.000Z


Comment Here
Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x