Mary J. Blige Reveals Tracklist For New Album ‘Strength of a Woman’

Mary J. Blige has been making the media cycles of late to promote her latest album Strength of a Woman. This will be Blige’s 13th studio album, and her first since The London Sessions in 2014, which was hailed by critics as her finest work in nearly a decade. The R&B icon has described it as one of her “most powerful albums,” and given the inclusion of classics like What’s The 411? (1992) and My Life (1994) in her catalogue, that’s no small statement.

Mary J. Blige – Thick Of It (Official Video)Mary’s new album Strength Of A Woman is now available everywhere: Follow MJB: Music video by Mary J. Blige performing Thick Of It. (C) 2016 Capitol Records #MaryJBlige #ThickOfIt #Vevo2016-11-07T11:00:00.000Z

With anticipation slowly building towards the release of Strength of a Woman, Blige has finally released the tracklist, which packs an impressive (even surprising) list of guest features from the hip-hop and R&B world. Check out the tracks below, and watch the music video for the lead single “Thick Of It” while you await the album’s release on April 28th.

1.Love Yourself (featuring Kanye West)

2. Thick Of It

3. Set Me Free

4. It’s Me

5. Glow Up (featuring DJ Khaled, Missy Elliott & Quavo)

6. U + Me (Love Lesson)

7. Indestructible

8. Thank You

9. Survivor

10. Find The Love

11. Smile (featuring Prince Charlez)

12. Telling The Truth (featuring KAYTRANADA)

13. Strength of a Woman

14. Hello Father

Comment Here
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x