What Time Will Harry Styles’ Album Be Released Tomorrow?


Harry Styles‘ solo debut is almost upon us.

While the last few months have been spent analyzing interviews, delving into the lyrics of each single, and attempting to figure out which musical styles (no pun intended) that Styles will be attempting, his self-titled album will finally be released later this week Friday, May 12th. It is currently available for pre-order on iTunes, which, upon purchase, enables you to listen to the songs “Sign of the Times” and “Sweet Creature.” But what time will the rest of the album become available to listen to?

Age-restricted adult content. This content might not be appropriate for people under 18 years old. To view this media, you’ll need to log in to X. Learn more

As it turns out, fans will be able to get their hands on Harry Styles not on Friday, but tonight, depending on your geographic location. As is standard for iTunes releases, the album is listed on Friday, but will actually become available online as early as 9 p.m. PST (11 p.m. Eastern) this evening. It will also be available on various other streaming services, including Apple Music, Deezer, Vevo and Spotify. Click below to learn how to listen to the album when it becomes available.

Since the announcement of this release date, the former One Direction singer has revealed the album artwork, as well as the tracklisting, which consists of a sparse ten songs and no listed guest features. Despite this, Harry Styles does sport an impressive list of producers like Tyler Johnson and Jeff Bhasker, both of whom have worked with pop stars like Ed Sheeran, Taylor Swift, and Bruno Mars. Check out the track titles and lengths below.

  1. Meet Me in the Hallway (3:47)
  2. Sign of the Times (5:40)
  3. Carolina (3:09)
  4. Two Ghosts (3:49)
  5. Sweet Creature (3:44)
  6. Only Angel (4:51)
  7. Kiwi (2:56)
  8. Ever Since New York (4:13)
  9. Woman (4:38)
  10. From the Dining Table (3:31)

Those who want even more Styles this coming weekend will be happy to discover that he’ll be sitting down with BBC Radio 1 to discuss the album. “Our lad @Harry_Styles will be on @R1Breakfast playing us his favorite tracks from his album for the VERY FIRST TIME,” tweeted Radio 1. The episode will air at 7 a.m. BST on Friday, which translates to 11 p.m. MST (Thursday) and 2 a.m. Eastern (Friday). Check out the tweet below. You can tune into BBC Radio 1 by clicking here.

In an interview with Rolling Stone, Styles discussed the artistic sentiment of the album, explaining that he had never really written about his own story before: “I think it was tough to really delve in and find out who you are as a writer when you’re just kind of dipping your toe each time. We [One Direction] didn’t get the six months to see what kind of sh*t you can work with. To have time to live with a song, see what you love as a fan, chip at it, hone it and go for that… it’s heaven.” Styles went on to say: “I didn’t want to write stories. I wanted to write my stories, things that happened to me. The number-one thing was I wanted to be honest. I hadn’t done that before.”

Check out the new music video for “Sign of the Times” below.