Martha Stewart announces Rick Ross’ 9th Album “Rather You Than Me”

Florida emcee Rick Ross is getting set to release his 9th album “Rather You Than Me” on March 17th. Most emcees would take to Twitter or Instagram just like Freddie Gibbs just did to announce their album, not Rick Ross though. The announcement of the album release and the album art didn’t come from any of Ross’ social media channels but rather from Martha Stewart. Yesterday afternoon she tweeted out a picture with her holding the album cover on a cake with a cardboard cutout of Rick Ross behind her.

The tweet may come as a surprise to some but Rick Ross appeared on Martha and Snoop Dogg’s VH1 show “Martha and Snoop’s Potluck Dinner Party” back in November.

Rick Ross Raises Martha Stewart's Temperature | Martha & Snoop's Potluck Dinner PartyAshley Graham and Rick Ross stop by and get things heated in the kitchen. Subscribe to VH1: Shows + Pop Culture + Music + Celebrity. VH1: We complete you. Connect with VH1 Online VH1 Official Site: Follow @VH1 on Twitter: Find VH1 on Facebook: Find VH1 on Tumblr : Follow…2016-11-15T11:00:00.000Z

Shortly after the album art reveal, we were given the tracklisting and guest features for “Rather You Than Me”. The feature list is loaded and boosts appearances from Chris Rock, Young Thug, Meek Mill, Nas and more. “Rather You Than Me” releases March 17th, pre-orders will be available this Friday, March 10th.

1. Apple of My Eye ft. Raphael Saadiq
2. Santorini Greece
3. Idols Become Rivals ft. Chris Rock
4. Trap Trap Trap ft. Young Thug and Wale
5. Dead Presidents ft. Future, Jeezy and Yo Gotti
6. She on My Dick ft. Gucci Mane
7. I Think She Like Me ft. Ty Dolla $ign
8. Powers That Be ft. Nas
9. Game Ain’t Based On Sympathy
10. Scientology
11. Lamborghini Doors ft. Meek Mill and Anthony Hamilton
12. Triple Platinum ft. Scrilla
13. Maybach Music V ft. DeJ Loaf
14. Summer Seventeen ft. Yo Gotti

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x