WATCH: Trump Administration New Travel Ban Announcement

WATCH LIVE: Trump administration to announce new travel banHomeland Security Secretary John Kelly, Secretary of State Rex Tillerson and Attorney General Jeff Sessions are expected to announce a new travel ban for people from 6 Muslim-majority countries seeking new visas.2017-03-06T16:54:07.000Z

The Trump administration just announced its new travel ban.

Secretary of State Rex Tillerson, Attorney General Jeff Sessions, and Secretary of Homeland Security John Kelly detailed the new travel ban at 11:30 a.m. Eastern Time on Monday, March 6th. They did not take any questions.

This order is replacing the executive order that President Donald Trump signed a few weeks ago suspending immigration from seven Muslim-majority countries which a federal judge halted and which is no longer in effect. The second ban is designed to fare better in court.

The new order will ban people from six majority-Muslim countries from entering the U.S. for 90 days, unless they are lawful permanent residents of the United States or have valid visas. It also suspends the U.S. refugee program for 120 days but no longer indefinitely suspends the Syrian refugee program.

This new travel ban also applies to one fewer country than the first one, as Iraq has been removed from the list.

Trump’s new executive order does not go into effect immediately, allowing more time for a smooth transition. After signing the original executive order, the Trump administration said that they didn’t have time to wait a single day because otherwise “bad dudes” would flood into the country.

“If the ban were announced with a one week notice, the ‘bad’ would rush into our country during that week,” Trump said on Twitter in January. “A lot of bad ‘dudes’ out there!”