Grapefruit and Cactus Leagues: Who’s in Which?

los angeles angels


The MLB gave us one more thing to keep track of when they made the spring training leagues. Instead of just keeping with the American and National leagues, they gave us the Grapefruit and Cactus leagues.

But if you know what league the teams are in, it’s easy enough to keep track of where they are — the Grapefruits play in Florida and the Cacti play in Arizona.

Here’s the breakdown:

Grapefruit League

philadelphia phillies


Atlanta Braves
Baltimore Orioles
Boston Red Sox
Detroit Tigers
Houston Astros
Miami Marlins
Minnesota Twins
New York Mets
New York Yankees
Philadelphia Phillies
Pittsburgh Pirates
St. Louis Cardinals
Tampa Bay Rays
Toronto Blue Jays
Washington Nationals

Cactus League

seattle mariners


Los Angeles Angels
Arizona Diamondbacks
Chicago Cubs
Cincinnati Reds
Cleveland Indians
Colorado Rockies
Chicago White Sox
Kansas City Royals
Los Angeles Dodgers
Milwaukee Brewers
Oakland Athletics
San Diego Padres
San Francisco Giants
Seattle Mariners
Texas Rangers

Read More