British Open Courses: Rotation & Schedule

The Open Championship returns for its 145th year at the historic Royal Troon Golf Club in Scotland.

Zach Johnson looks to defend his 2015 title against an impressive field that includes World No. 1 Jason Day, Masters champion Danny Willett, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth and Dustin Johnson.

The championship, which is the oldest major, is held on a different course each year. Of the 14 that have been previous venues, nine are currently used in the rota.

Click through the gallery to see where the British Open will take place over the next four years. (Getty)

Read More