Major Golf Championships 2017: Dates & Locations

The Masters logo (Getty)

The 2017 professional golf season is already underway, but it really doesn’t feel official until The Masters Tournament finally arrives.

And that time is now, with The Masters set to take over Augusta National Golf Club on April 6 through April 9. The Masters is just one of four major golf tournaments throughout the year, with the U.S. Open, British Open and PGA Championship occurring in that order.

This year’s tournament locations span from down South to the Midwest to the East Coast and all the way to Europe.

Here’s a full list of the 2017 major golf tournaments:

The Masters

Dates: April 6-9, 2017
Course/Location: Augusta National Golf Club; Augusta, Georgia
TV Coverage: ESPN/CBS

U.S. Open

Dates: June 15-18, 2017
Course/Location: Erin Hills Golf Course; Erin, Wisconsin
TV Coverage: FOX Sports
Tickets: Click here to view tickets.

British Open

Dates: July 20–23, 2017
Course/Location: Royal Birkdale Golf Club; Southport Merseysid, England
TV Coverage: NBC
Tickets: Click here to view tickets.

PGA Championship

Dates: August 10-13, 2017
Course/Location: Quail Hollow Club; Charlotte, North Carolina
TV Coverage: TNT/CBS
Tickets: Click here to view tickets.

Comment Here
Notify of
1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x