Netflix launched its first ‘Social app’ for Facebook. Users who want to link up their Facebook account will be able to share what movies and television shows they are watching with their friends. If the tool is turned on, you will see social rows on your account that will show what your friends have been watching. By going to Netflix’s website, you can see what shows your friends have watched and how they rated the show. Users will also have the option to share what they watched on their newsfeed. If you don’t want your friends to see what you recently watched, all you have to do is opt out of sharing titles. You can also disable Netflix from connecting to your Facebook account. Netflix said, U.S. Netflix members will be able to get access to the new Facebook feature by the end of the week.
Discuss on Facebook