Tesla Semi Truck Reveal: What Time Can You Watch the Event Tonight?

Tesla Semi

Tesla Tesla Semi

Tesla’s big semi truck reveal is happening tonight, and if you’re as excited as so many other people are, you’ll definitely want to watch it live. We’ve been waiting a while for the electric big rig reveal, and the event’s been pushed back a couple times already. It was originally scheduled for September 2017 and then pushed back to October 26. So he could focus more on helping Puerto Rico, Elon Musk pushed the date back even further to today, November 16.

The big semi truck reveal is going to be tonight at 8 p.m. Pacific. That’s 10 p.m. Central or 11 p.m. Eastern, or 4 a.m. UTC. To see a full time conversion and exactly what time the reveal is in your location, click hereTo watch the event live, just go to Tesla’s homepage, where it will be livestreamed.

Here are just a few more time conversions for Tesla’s big event:

  • 8 p.m. Pacific
  • 10 p.m. Central
  • 11 p.m. Eastern
  • Amstertdam: 5 a.m. Friday
  • Anchorage: 7 p.m. Thursday
  • Dublin: 4 a.m. Friday
  • Frankfurt: 5 a.m. Friday
  • Havana: 11 p.m. Thursday
  • Hong Kong: Noon Friday
  • Montreal: 11 p.m. Thursday
  • Moscow: 7 a.m. Friday
  • Mumbai: 9:30 a.m. Friday
  • Nairobi: 7 a.m. Friday
  • Oslo: 5 a.m. Friday
  • Paris: 5 a.m. Friday
  • Phoenix: 9 p.m. Thursday
  • Rio de Janeiro: 2 a.m. Friday
  • Rome: 5 a.m. Friday
  • Salt Lake City: 9 p.m. Thursday
  • Toronto: 11 p.m. Thursday

If you prefer a countdown to the big reveal, you can find one here

Things are moving along smoothly leading up to the big reveal. Tesla already has a webpage dedicated to the semi.

https://instagram.com/p/BbhMbang9S8/

We know a little bit so far about the semi — or, at least, we know guesses according to what publications have been potentially leaked so far. Reuters says the vehicle will have a range of 200 to 300 miles, with possible stations where drivers could swap batteries or flash charge a smaller one. The truck may be a “day cab” with no sleeper space. Full scale production is expected to start in 2019, scaling up over two years. Morgan Stanley has guessed Tesla will start fulfilling orders in 2020.

However, all this is speculation and rumor. When Reuters reached out to Tesla for comment, Tesla said it would not comment on speculation, whether true or not. “Doing so would be silly.”

We don’t yet know how much the trucks will cost to purchase. Tesla is also working on self-driving big rigs.