UFC 117 Weigh-Ins Set For Aug. 6 In Oakland
Search Heavy

UFC 117 Weigh-Ins Set For Aug. 6 In Oakland

The official fighter weigh-ins for next month’s “UFC 117: Silva vs. Sonnen” event will take place Friday, Aug. 6 at the Oracle Arena in Oakland. The weigh-ins will begin at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m PT.

Anderson Silva and Chael Sonnen square off the following night for the UFC middleweight title.

UFC Hall of Famer Randy Couture will host a Q&A session for UFC Fight Club members before the weigh-ins begin. The Couture event will begin at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m PT.

Mike Swick, Matt Wiman and Court McGee will participate in a special fan autograph session beginning at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT. The autograph sessions are available for both Fight Club members and the general public. The fighter weigh-ins are also open to the public.

Heavy.com will be reporting from the Couture Q&A session and the weigh-ins. Stay tuned to Heavy.com for photos, videos and more from the entire UFC 117 weekend.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Discuss on Facebook