When Are the Oscars 2016?

Chris Rock is hosting the 2016 Oscars and there are so many A-listers up for awards this year, with the movie The Revenant having the most nominations. The big event starts at 7 p.m./4 p.m. ET/PT, Sunday, February 28, 2016 with the opening ceremony and then 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT for the main show, which will air on ABC. It’s the 88th Academy Awards and some of the presenters include Jennifer Garner, Louis C.K., Joe Biden, Ryan Gosling, Margot Robbie, Reese Witherspoon and Kerry Washington. So, for those of you hoping to watch all the events leading up to the show, red carpet arrivals, and post-show wrap-ups, read on below for the full rundown.


FEBRUARY 28, 2016

PRE-SHOWS
1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT: Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2016 Oscars on the E! Network
5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT: On the Red Carpet at the Oscars on ABC

RED CARPET SHOWS & INTERVIEWS
5:25 p.m. ET/2:25 p.m. PT: E! Red Carpet Online Live Stream via E!Online
5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT: Live From The Red Carpet: The 88th Annual Oscars on the E! Network
5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT and 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT: ET at the Oscars Live on Pop on the POP Network.
6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT: On the Red Carpet at the Oscars on ABC
7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT: The 88th Academy Awards Opening Ceremony: Live From the Red Carpet on ABC

THE 2016 OSCARS SHOW
8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT: The Oscars

POST-SHOWS
11:45 p.m. ET and 8:45 p.m. PT: E! After Party: The 88th Annual Oscars on the E! Network


FEBRUARY 29, 2016

ADDITIONAL COVERAGE
12:05 a.m. ET and 10 p.m. PT: Jimmy Kimmel Live: After The Oscars on ABC
9 a.m. ET: LIVE with Kelly and Michael – “LIVE’s After Oscar Show” on ABC
7 p.m. and 11 p.m. ET/PT: E! News
8 p.m. ET/PT: Fashion Police: The 88th Annual Oscars


For more official Oscars coverage on social media:
www.oscars.org
www.facebook.com/TheAcademy
www.youtube.com/Oscars
www.twitter.com/TheAcademy



Read More
, ,