Academy of Country Music Awards 2016: What Time & Channel Is the ACMs On Tonight?

Academy of Country Music Awards 2016 Channel, ACM Awards 2016 Time, ACM Awards 2016 Date, ACM Awards 2016 Location, Academy of Country Music Awards Location

(©2016 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights Reserved)

Tonight is the 2016 Academy of Country Music Awards, most commonly known as the ACM Awards. Some of the biggest names in country music are rocking the stage, from Carrie Underwood to Dolly Parton to Keith Urban. Get all the details on what time the show is on, where the show is taking place, the hosts and more below.

DATE: April 3, 2016

TIME: 8 p.m. ET/PT Time Delayed/7 p.m. CT – 11 p.m. ET/PT Time Delayed

TV CHANNEL: CBS – Check with your local TV provider (Verizon FIOS, Optimum, etc.) for the exact channel number. You can also click here to check out all CBS affiliate stations in various locations.

LIVE STREAM: Stream the 51st ACM Awards LIVE (select markets). Click here to try 1 week free of CBS All-Access to watch the show online!

HOSTS: Country superstars Dierks Bentley and Luke Bryan

LOCATION: MGM Grand, Las Vegas, Nevada, U.S.

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Miranda Lambert

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Brett Eldredge
Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Jana Kramer
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Joey + Rory
Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

New Male Vocalist of the Year
Brett Eldredge
Chris Janson
Thomas Rhett
Chase Rice
Chris Stapleton

New Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Mickey Guyton

New Duo or Group of the Year
A Thousand Horses
Brothers Osborne
Maddie & Tae
Old Dominion

Album of the Year
I’m Comin’ Over — Chris Young
Corey Crowder, Chris Young, producers; RCA Records, record label
Montevallo — Sam Hunt
Zach Crowell, Shane McAnally, producers; MCA Nashville, record label
Mr. Misunderstood — Eric Church
Jay Joyce, producer; EMI Nashville, record label
Tangled Up — Thomas Rhett
Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure, Chris DeStefano, Joe London, producers; Valory Music Group, record label
Traveller — Chris Stapleton
Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton, producers; Mercury Nashville, record label

Single Record of the Year
“Burning House — Cam
Jeff Bhasker, Tyler Johnson, producers
“Buy Me a Boat — Chris Janson
Chris Janson, Chris DuBois, Brent Anderson, producers
“Die a Happy Man — Thomas Rhett
Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure, producers
“I’m Comin’ Over — Chris Young
Corey Crowder, Chris Young, producers
“Take Your Time” — Sam Hunt
Zach Crowell, Shane McAnally, producers

Video of the Year
“Biscuits” — Kacey Musgraves
Marc Klasfeld, video director; Nicole Acacio, video producer
“Burning House” — Cam
Trey Fanjoy, video director; Trent Hardville, video producer
“Girl Crush” — Little Big Town
Karla and Matthew Welch, video directors; Amanda Prunesti, video producer
“Mr. Misunderstood” — Eric Church
Reid Long, John Peets, video directors; Megan Smith, video producer
“Riser” — Dierks Bentley
Wes Edwards, producer; Jennifer Rothlein, video producer

Vocal Event of the Year
“Hangover Tonight” — Gary Allan featuring Chris Stapleton
“Home Alone Tonight” — Luke Bryan featuring Karen Fairchild
“Raise ‘Em Up” — Keith Urban featuring Eric Church
“Smokin’ and Drinkin'” — Miranda Lambert featuring Little Big Town
“Wild Child” — Kenny Chesney and Grace Potter

Tex Ritter Award
Dolly Parton’s Coat of Many Colors

Comment Here
Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x