E! Red Carpet – Oscars 2017: Everything You Need to Know

The Oscars of 2017 are in full swing and E! News is at the center of the action, with live red carpet coverage. For those of you who are big followers of E! News, we have all the info on how to watch the E! Red Carpet programming, the schedule rundown of E!’s Academy Awards footage and Fashion Police details for the Oscars. Check it all out below.


SUNDAY – February 26, 2017

1:30 – 5:30 p.m. ET/10:30 – 2:30 p.m. PT: Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2017 Academy Awards is hosted by Kris Jenner, Kristin Cavallari, Brad Goreski, Ross Mathews, Catt Sadler, Jason Kennedy, Zuri Hall, Dave Karger. Celebrity guests will aid in delivering pop culture news, fashion predictions for the night, trivia and real-time headlines. Olivia Culpo; Nikki and Brie Bella; Todd and Savannah Chrisley; celebrity hairstylists Ted Gibson, Jonathan Van Ness, and Jessie Verroca; Teni Panosian; pet expert Dr. Evan Antin; beauty experts The Streicher Sisters, Lustrelux, and Jeffree Starr will also be on-hand for this segment.

5:30 – 7:30 p.m. ET/2:30 – 4:30 p.m. PT: Live From The Red Carpet: The 2017 Academy Awards with Zuri Hall and Ross Mathews on-hand, reporting from the E! Skybox as red carpet hosts Giuliana Rancic and Ryan Seacrest will be right in the middle of the red carpet arrivals. There will also be pre-show coverage, interviews and after-party footage available on EOnline. Photographer Nigel Barker is heading up the Glambot in order to capture must-see celebrity fashion moments.

***“E! Live 360” Streams on the E! News app starting 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT and is hosted by Morgan Stewart, Will Marfuggi, Justin Sylvester, and film expert Tiffany Smith.

7:30 – 8:30 p.m. ET/4:30 – 5:30 p.m. PT: The Red Carpet Rundown: Oscars 2017 airs on E!, featuring a recap of highlights from the red carpet and interviews with some of the biggest stars of the night. Ryan Seacrest and Giuliana Rancic, along with Kris Jenner, This Is Us star Chrissy Metz, and celebrity stylist Jason Bolden will relay the hottest fashion moments and biggest events on the 2017 Oscars Red Carpet.

12 a.m. – 1:30 a.m. ET: E! After-Party is the wrap-up show, which features special guests and behind-the-scenes info. Jason Kennedy, Todd Chrisley, Olivia Culpo, Zanna Roberts Rassi will participate in this show. Sibley Scoles, Zuri Hall, and Nigel Barker will also make appearances.


MONDAY – February 27, 2017

9:30 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. ET/PT: Live From E!: The 2017 Academy Awards airs with a round-up from the event, hosted by Will Marfuggi, Ken Baker, and Melanie Bromley.

7 p.m. and 11 p.m. ET/PT: On E! News, Jason Kennedy, Catt Sadler and Maria Menounos will go over the most recent celebrity news in addition to footage from the Oscars.

8 p.m. ET/PT: Fashion Police airs their take on the fashions of the Oscars this year. The cast consists of Melissa Rivers, Giuliana Rancic, Brad Goreski, NeNe Leakes and Margaret Cho.

9 – 10 p.m. ET/PT & 1 – 2 a.m. ET/PT: Encore presentations of Fashion Police will air.

“The Rundown” premieres on Snapchat at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET and the episode will be hosted by Erin Lim.


LIVE STREAM & VIRTUAL EXPERIENCE INFORMATION

If you are unable get to your television, you can watch the red carpet arrivals and even engage in the goings on via E! Live 360, which is available on the E! News app. “E! Live 360” streams live Sunday, February 26th at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT on the Oscars red carpet via the E! News app. E! Live 360 utilizes two live concurrent 360 feeds and one centralized hosted studio experience for its users. The E! News app is available for download at both the iOS App Store and Google Play Store. The multi-channel event covers the red carpet from every angle, and the E! Live 360 host Will Marfuggi will emphasize all the “must-see moments” as they happen.


Read More
, ,

No Comments