Oscars 2017 Red Carpet Times, Channels & Live Streams

Oscars 2017, Oscars 2017 Red Carpet, Oscars 2017 Red Carpet Times, Oscars 2017 Red Carpet Live Stream, Oscars 2017 Live Stream, Academy Awards 2017 Live Stream, Watch Oscars 2017 Red Carpet Online

(ABC/Matt Petit)

Tonight is the 2017 Academy Awards and Jimmy Kimmel is hosting the event. While many are waiting to see who wins Best Pictures, others are more interested in the red carpet moments and A-list fashions. Get the rundown of all the red carpet specials, what time they air, live streaming details and what channels to watch.


ABC Red Carpet Specials

6 – 7 p.m. ET: On the Red Carpet at the Oscars on ABC Network is a preview of the Oscars, which includes interviews with some of the presenters and nominees from the event.

7 – 8:30 p.m. ET: Oscars Opening Ceremony: Live From the Red Carpet on ABC Network is hosted by Robin Roberts, Lara Spencer and Michael Strahan. The special is on the red carpet with some of the biggest stars of the night, including interviews with nominees, performers and presenters as they arrive at the event.

If you cannot get to a television, you can also watch the red carpet specials online via live stream. Click here for the ABC live stream info.


E! Red Carpet Specials

1:30 – 5:30 p.m. ET/10:30 – 2:30 p.m. PT: Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2017 Academy Awards is hosted by Kris Jenner, Kristin Cavallari, Brad Goreski, Ross Mathews, Catt Sadler, Jason Kennedy, Zuri Hall, Dave Karger. Celebrity guests will aid in delivering pop culture news, fashion predictions for the night, trivia and real-time headlines.

5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT: “E! Live 360” Streams on the E! News app starting 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT and is hosted by Morgan Stewart, Will Marfuggi, Justin Sylvester, and film expert Tiffany Smith. If you are unable get to your television, you can watch the red carpet arrivals and even engage in the goings on via E! Live 360, which is available on the E! News app. “E! Live 360” streams live Sunday, February 26th at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT on the Oscars red carpet via the E! News app. E! Live 360 utilizes two live concurrent 360 feeds and one centralized hosted studio experience for its users. The E! News app is available for download at both the iOS App Store and Google Play Store.

5:30 – 7:30 p.m. ET/2:30 – 4:30 p.m. PT: Live From The Red Carpet: The 2017 Academy Awards with Zuri Hall and Ross Mathews on-hand, reporting from the E! Skybox as red carpet hosts Giuliana Rancic and Ryan Seacrest will be right in the middle of the red carpet arrivals. There will also be pre-show coverage, interviews and after-party footage available on EOnline.

7:30 – 8:30 p.m. ET/4:30 – 5:30 p.m. PT: The Red Carpet Rundown: Oscars 2017 airs on E!, featuring a recap of highlights from the red carpet and interviews with some of the biggest stars of the night. Ryan Seacrest and Giuliana Rancic, along with Kris Jenner, This Is Us star Chrissy Metz, and celebrity stylist Jason Bolden will participate in the program.


Online Red Carpet Live Streams

5 to 7 p.m. ET: The PEOPLE & EW Red Carpet Live will air online and will stream live on the free PEOPLE/Entertainment Weekly Network (PEN) app, along with the websites for PEOPLE, EW, InStyle, Essence and Time. You can check out the app to watch the red carpet special via Roku, Amazon Fire TV, Chromecast, Google Play, Apple TV, and iTunes.

7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT: “The Oscars: All Access” via Facebook Live will be hosted by Sofia Carson, actor Troy Gentile, and commentators Chris Connelly, Ben Lyons and Adnan Virk. The all-access stream will feature backstage and live “look ins” to the Oscars and it will be available via Oscars.com, the ABC app, ABCNews.com, and Comcast’s X1, Xfinity TV app, and myxfinity.com, beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. ABC reports that footage will air from over 20 cameras that line the red carpet, appear backstage and can view the audience.


Read More
, ,

No Comments