What Time & Channel Is the Critics’ Choice Awards on Tonight?

Taye Diggs Critics' Choice Awards

Getty Images

The 25th annual Critics’ Choice Awards are airing this weekend live from Santa Monica, California. They are presented by the Broadcast Television Journalists Association (BTJA) and honor the best and brightest from the previous year in film and television. Here’s what you need to know about the date, time, channel, host, presenters and more.

2020 Critics’ Choice Awards Time & Date: The 25th Critics’ Choice Awards air live Sunday, January 12, from 7 p.m. to 10 p.m. ET.

2020 Critics’ Choice Awards Channel: The CW has broadcast the Critics’ Choice Awards since 2017 (plus one year in 2014). The awards show previously aired on E! (2001-2004, 2007) The WB (2005 and 2006), VH1 (2008-2013), A&E (2015 and 2016).

2020 Critics’ Choice Awards Host: Taye Diggs is hosting the Critics’ Choice Awards for the second year in a row.

“We’re excited to serve as the exclusive home of the Critics’ Choice Awards for their 25th Anniversary, and to help honor some of the biggest stars in film and television,” said The CW’s executive vice president of development Gaye Hirsch in a statement. “We are thrilled to have the phenomenally talented Taye Diggs returning as our host, as the CCA continues to be one of the most anticipated events in Hollywood. Our partnership with both the BFCA and BTJA gives us the opportunity to share the star-studded celebration with our viewers.”

Ahead of his hosting gig in 2019, Diggs called this “a dream.”

“I’m very much looking forward to it, it’s going to be a big night,” says Diggs, adding, “I’m excited. Most times in situations like this everybody in the audience is very supportive. I feel honored to play a little part in congratulating and thanking these artists for the work that they’ve done. It’ll be fun to give out some much-deserved awards.”

2020 Critics’ Choice Awards Presenters: The stars on hand to give out the awards include Kate Beckinsale, Alison Brie, Kelly Clarkson, Brian Cox, Adam Devine, Sara Gilbert, Walton Goggins, Lucy Hale, Chris Hardwick, Anne Hathaway, Sam Heughan, Nick Kroll, Eugene Levy, John Lithgow, Sebastian Maniscalco, Caleb McLaughlin, Kennedy McMann, Seth Meyers, Ashleigh Murray, Niecy Nash, Desus Nice and The Kid Mero, Lupita Nyong’o, Catherine O’Hara, Edi Patterson, Tom Payne, Michael Sheen, JB Smoove, Bradley Whitford, and Scott Wolf.

2020 Critics’ Choice Awards Nominees & Winners: Martin Scorsese’s The Irishman leads all nominees with 14, followed by Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood with 12, Little Women with nine, 1917 and Marriage Story with eight apiece, and Jojo Rabbit, Joker, and Parasite with seven each. On the TV side, When They See Us leads with six nominations.

Keegan-Michael Key will be at the awards ceremony to honor Eddie Murphy with a lifetime achievement award, while Ted Danson will honor his Good Place co-star Kristen Bell with the #SeeHer Award, which honors “recognizes a woman who embodies the values set forth by the SeeHer movement, to push boundaries on changing stereotypes and acknowledge the importance of authentic portrayals of women across the entertainment landscape.” Past recipients of the #SeeHer award include Claire Foy, Gal Gadot, and Viola Davis.

The 2020 Critics’ Choice Awards air Sunday, January 12 from 7 p.m. to 10 p.m. ET/PT on The CW.

READ NEXT: How to Watch the 2020 Critics’ Choice Awards Red Carpet Online