Oscars 2016 Time & Date: When Does the Show Start?

Oscars, Oscars 2016 Time, Oscars 2016 Date, What Time Does The Oscars Start Tonight, When Does The Oscars Start, Academy Awards 2016 Start Time

(Photo by David McNew/Getty Images)

Tonight is the biggest event in the entertainment industry, with actors, directors and musicians getting red carpet-ready for the 2016 Oscars. Chris Rock is hosting and some of your favorite actors are up for awards. Will Leonardo DiCaprio finally win an Academy Award for Best Actor? Will Jennifer Lawrence fall or say something delightfully inappropriate? Will Sylvester Stallone win for Creed? Fans are anxious to see it all go down live. So, what time does the show start, when are the red carpet arrivals, who is presenting the awards tonight? Get all the details below.


DATE: February 28, 2016


SHOW TIME: 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT: The Oscars 2016


E! RED CARPET TIMES: 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT: Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2016 Oscars features a look at what’s in store tonight, past awards shows and early celebrity arrivals.
5:25 p.m. ET/2:25 p.m. PT: E! Red Carpet Online Live Stream via E!Online
5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT: Live From The Red Carpet: The 88th Annual Oscars on the E! Network with hosts Ryan Seacrest, Giuliana Rancic, Zanna Roberts Rassi, Kris Jenner, Ashley Graham, Ross Mathews and Zuri Hall.


ENTERTAINMENT TONIGHT RED CARPET TIME: 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT and 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT: ET at the Oscars Live on Pop on the POP Network, hosted by Nancy O’Dell and Kevin Frazier.


TV CHANNEL: ABC Network – Click here to access the ABC channel finder and locate your local station.


ABC RED CARPET TIME: 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT and 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT: On the Red Carpet at the Oscars on ABC
7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT: The 88th Academy Awards Opening Ceremony on ABC with hosts Michael Strahan, Robin Roberts, Lara Spencer, Amy Robach Jess Cagle and Joe Zee.


PRESENTERS: J.J. Abrams, Patricia Arquette, Abraham Attah, Sacha Baron Cohen, Vice President Joe Biden, Cate Blanchett, Emily Blunt, Chadwick Boseman, Steve Carell, Henry Cavil, Priyanka Chopra, Louis C.K., Common, Russell Crowe, Chris Evans, Tina Fey, Morgan Freeman, Jennifer Garner, Whoopi Goldberg, Ryan Gosling, Louis Gossett Jr., Kevin Hart, Quincy Jones, Michael B. Jordan, Lee Byung-hun, John Legend, Jared Leto, Rachel McAdams, Julianne Moore, Olivia Munn, Dev Patel, Eddie Redmayne, Daisy Ridley, Margot Robbie, Liev Schreiber, Jason Segel, Andy Serkis, Sarah Silverman, J.K. Simmons, Charlize Theron, Benicio Del Toro, Jacob Tremblay, Sofia Vergara, Kerry Washington, Olivia Wilde, Pharrell Williams, and Reese Witherspoon.


Read More
, ,

3 Comments

3 Comments

Comments are closed.