Games

E3 Day Two Kickoff: Five Fast Facts You Need To Know

e3 2013 day 2

The first day of E3 2013 has gone by, and the major game publishers and manufacturers such as Sony have and Microsoft announced the major selling points and titles available on the PS4 and Xbox One.

But now that we’ve gotten the big guys out of the way, day two will be filled with both demos and floor events from game publishers and developers across the board, including four unannounced game and a mystery game reveal. For day two, here’s five fast facts you’ll need to know to get the most out of your E3 2013 experience.


1. The Schedule

The schedule for today’s E3 2013 coverage is quite a handful, so here’s a comprehensive guide to the day’s events in both Eastern Standard Time and Pacific Standard Time.

Killzone: Shadow Fall — 12:00pm Pacific / 3:00pm Eastern

Super Time Force — 12:20pm Pacific / 3:20pm Eastern

Skylanders SWAP force — 12:40pm Pacific / 3:40pm Eastern

Unannounced Title 1 — 12:40pm Pacific / 3:40pm Eastern

Unannounced Title 2 — 1:00pm Pacific / 4:00pm Eastern

Knack — 1:20pm Pacific / 4:20pm Eastern

WATCH: PlayStation E3 2013 Press Conference Live-Stream Video HERE at 9 p.m. EST

Tune in here for live coverage of Sony's E3 2013 press conference event.

Click here to read more

Deus Ex — 1:20pm Pacific / 4:20pm Eastern

Watch Dogs — 1:40pm Pacific / 4:40pm Eastern

Need for Speed: Rivals — 2:00pm Pacific / 5:00pm Eastern

The Bureau: XCOM Declassified — 2:00pm Pacific / 5:00pm Eastern

Drive Club — 2:20pm Pacific / 5:20pm Eastern

Assassins Creed — 2:40pm Pacific / 5:40pm Eastern

GameCrib: Team SoloMid — 2:40pm Pacific / 5:40pm Eastern

Unannounced Title 3 — 3:00pm Pacific/ 6:00pm Eastern

Thief — 3:20pm Pacific / 6:20 pm Eastern

Warframe — 3:20pm Pacific / 6:20pm Eastern

Beyond: Two Souls — 3:40pm Pacific / 6:40pm Eastern

Mystery Game 1 — 4:00pm Pacific / 7:00pm Eastern

Disney Infinity — 4:00pm Pacific / 7:00pm Eastern

Destiny — 4:20pm Pacific / 7:20pm Eastern

Call of Duty: Ghosts — 4:40pm Pacific / 7:40pm Eastern

LocoCycle — 5:00pm Pacific / 8:00pm Eastern

Unannounced Title 4 — 5:20pm Pacific / 8:20pm Eastern

Battlefield 4 — 5:20pm Pacific / 8:20pm Eastern

BandFuse: Rock Legends — 5:40pm Pacific / 8:40pm Eastern


2. The Floor Plan

e3-map


3. Nintendo’s Live Stream

Eschewing the traditional conference style, Nintendo instead announced they were going to be streaming their games content via Nintendo Direct, their streaming service. After the stream ends, you can also view it directly on Nintendo’s Youtube Channel.


4. E3 2013 Live Feed

Several of the major video game outlets are streaming directly from the E3 2013 conference. Here’s a comprehensive list and links to the appropriate streams.

GameTrailers

Gamespot

IGN


5. Heavy’s Continued E3 Coverage

Heavy will continue to provide up to date E3 2013 information regarding the latest games and console announcements. Here’s a comprehensive list of everything that’s happened at E3 2013 so far.

Playstation 4 Liveblog

Xbox One Game Trailers and Game Videos

Ubisoft Liveblog

EA Liveblog

Microsoft Liveblog

WATCH: Ubisoft E3 2013 Media Briefing Live-Stream Video HERE at 6 p.m. EST

Tune in here for live coverage of Ubisoft's E3 2013 press conference event.

Click here to read more

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 672 other followers